| On Updated : Jun 28, 2018 8:07 PM IST


Bangladesh Women tour of Ireland Women, 2018

IR-W vs BD-W 2nd T20| Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women WHO WILL WIN

As the build-up to the upcoming Women's World T20 2018, Bangladesh Women will look to close out the series in the second T20 itself on Friday, after registering a comfortable four-wicket win over the hosts yesterday.

Venue:-YMCA Cricket Club, Dublin

Match Timing:- Thursday, June 29th, 2018, 06:30 PM IST

Bangladesh Women's win in the first T20 was engineered on the back of an outstanding display of bowling by Jahanara Alam. Alam en-route to career-best figures of 5-28 became the first Bangladeshi Women to claim a five-wicket-haul in International T2O cricket. Nevertheless, Isobel Joyce's 41-ball-41 along with Kim Garth's 20, guided IR-W to 8-134 in 20 overs. But it was never going to be enough, and even though Eimear Richardson and Gabby Lewis chipped in with two wickets apiece, BD-W, on the back of Nigar Sultana's 38-ball-46 and last blitz from Fahima Khatun (18-ball-36) strolled home by four wickets. So, who will win IR-W vs BD-W? Let us delve into the realms of the match, as part of our IR-W vs BD-W today match prediction.

Pitch Conditions:-

If we go by the past few matches, the YMCA Cricket Club's pitch has a plethora of runs in it. It is the same ground where NZ-W plummeted the Irish team in submission by registering the highest ODI score (490) in the history of Women's Cricket.

IR-W vs BD-W Key Stats

Total T20I Matches:– 2

Average 1st innings score:- 135

Average 2nd innings score:- 139

Last match played:- BD -W (6-135) beat IR-W (8-134) by three wickets.

IR-W vs BD-W Head-to-Head

Matches– 6

Ireland Women:- 2

Bangladesh Women:– 3

NR:– 1

IR-W vs BD-W Squads:-


Clare Shillington, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Lara Maritz, Ciara Metcalfe, Cara Murray, Kim Garth, Laura Delany (C), Gaby Lewis, Orla Prendergast, Eimear Richardson, Rebecca Stokell, Mary Waldron, Cecelia Joyce


Rumana Ahmed, Khadija Tul Kubra, Panna Ghosh, Shamima Sultana (WK), Nigar Sultana, Fargana Hoque, Fahima Khatun, Ayasha Rahman, Salma Khatun (C), Nahida Akter, Lily Rani Biswas, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Sultana, Jahanara Alam


PREDICTION:- As per the current form, BD-W will start as overwhelming favorites for the IR-W vs BD-W 2nd T20

Yash Mittal

A cricket lover waiting for the next Indian cricket triumph!