Women T20 World Cup Qualifiers, 2018

Here we are, into the final day of the ICC Women T20 World Cup Qualifiers, with 4 matches lined-up for the final day which also includes the finals between Ireland Women and Bangladesh Women.

Netherland Women vs United Arab Emirates Women:

The first match of the day would be a playoff for the seventh place between the host the Netherland Women and the United Arab Emirates.

Where: VRA Cricket Ground, Amstelveen

When: Jul 14th, 2018 08:00 AM GMT, 01:30 PM IST, 10:00 AM Local

The two teams did not have a great outing and eventually finished on the last two spots in the Group-A points table.

UAE with one win to their name out of 3 matches finished right above the bottom-placed Netherlands Women who lost all their matches in the competition.

 

ND-W vs UAE-W WHO WILL WIN?

According to the teams on paper, UAE women is a more balanced side and are the favourites to win this encounter.

OUR PREDICTION: As per the odds, we back Thailand Women to win ND-W vs UAE-W.

 

 

Papua New Guinea Women vs Scotland Women:

The third-place play-off would be played between PNG women and the Scottish women who were impressive in the competition but unfortunately could not make it to the finals.

Where: Sportpark Maarschalkerweerd, Utrecht

When: Jul 14th, 2018 10:00 AM GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 12:00 PM Local

Both the teams contesting in this match have finished second in their respective groups and won 2 games out of three.

Scotland Women only lost to the table toppers Irish Women while the Papua New Guinea Women lost to their group toppers Bangladesh Women and were victorious against UAE women and the Netherland Women.


PN-W vs SC-W WHO WILL WIN?

According to the teams on paper and the current form of the two sides, Scottish women are the favourites to win this encounter.

OUR PREDICTION: As per the odds, we back Scotland Women to win PN-W vs SC-W.

 

 

Uganda Women vs Thailand Women:

The fifth place playoff will be played between the Uganda Women and the Thailand Women at the VRA Cricket Ground in Amstelveen.

Where: VRA Cricket Ground, Amstelveen

When: Jul 14th, 2018 12:00 PM GMT, 5:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM Local

Thailand Women have been winless till now and were not even near to their oppositions in all the matches they have played.

Uganda Women finished at the third spot in the GRoup-B table with one win against the Thailand Women.

 

UG-W vs TL-W WHO WILL WIN?

According to the teams on paper, Uganda Women are the favourites to win this encounter.

OUR PREDICTION: As per the odds, we back Uganda Women to win UG-W vs TL-W.

 

 

Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women:

The final match will be played between the Bangladesh Women vs Ireland Women who were the table toppers of their respective groups.

Where: Sportpark Maarschalkerweerd, Utrecht

When: Jul 14th, 2018 02:00 PM GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 04:00 PM Local

The two teams featuring in this contest are the table toppers and have dismantled all their opponents in their way.

This would be an epic clash between the two sides who have played their best cricket in recent times and are just one win away from qualifying for the women World T20 2018.

IR-W vs BD-W WHO WILL WIN?

According to the teams on paper, Bangladesh Women are the top favourites to win this crucial match.

OUR PREDICTION: As per the odds, we back UAE Women to win IR-W vs BD-W.