Indian Super League (ISL)
| On Sep 27, 2018 4:03 PM IST

ISL 2018: Bengaluru FC Dream11 fantasy picks & analysis


The former India I-League champions and runner’s up in their first ever season in the Indian Super League, Bengaluru FC was arguably the most popular team in 2017/18. A side who has done well in the AFC Club Championship as well, The Blues will be making sure this time they not only finish as the top of the table but also win the ISL season V title.

Bengaluru FC Analysis:

The team already had the best strike force, but with investments, they’ve made this season has taken them a level higher. Indian captain Sunil Chhetri has the likes of Miku, Chencho and Udanta Singh to supplement the goals if he is misfiring in front of the goal.

But, they still don’t have good enough understudy for goalkeeper Gurpreet Singh Sandhu. It might be a problem if for some reason Gurpreet gets injured or is suspended. The games he might not be available for are bound to hinder the entire team’s shape, making the team look disjointed.

Coach: Carles Cuadrat

Stadium: Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru

Photo Courtesy: Deccan Chronicle

Bengaluru FC Dream11 fantasy picks:

  • Sunil Chhetri

The Indian Captain is third highest active goalscoring player for his country in international football after Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi. Chhetri scored 14 goals last season and was integral to Bengaluru FC’s success. This might be the last year he plays football in the prime of his career, and he will be looking forward to capitalising on his abilities to win the ISL title.

  • Chencho Gyeltshen

Bhutanese forward player Chencho lit up the I-league last year. He has already proven he can be an exceptional player coming from the Asian sub-continent, and the opportunity the 22-year old is getting to play alongside experienced players in Bengaluru FC will only make Chencho an even better footballer.

Best Finish:

Runner’s up (2017)



Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Soram Poirei Anganba, Aditya Patra

Defenders: Rahul Bheke, Albert Serran, Sairuat Kima, Juanan Gonzalez, Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Rino Anto, Nishu Kumar, Asheer Akhtar, Gursimrat Singh Gill

Midfielders: Erik Paartalu, Kean Francis Lewis, Dimas Delgado, Bidyananda Singh, Boithang Haokip, Francisco ‘Xisco’ Hernandez, Ajay Chhetri, Altamash Sayed

Forwards: Nicolas Ladislao Fedor ‘Miku’, Sunil Chhetri, Thongkhosiem Haokip, Udanta Singh, Chencho Gyeltshen.