Pro Kabaddi Winner List (Winners and Runner-ups)

Published on: Nov 28, 2023 11:22 pm IST|Updated on: Nov 30, 2023 11:33 am IST

Pro Kabaddi Winner List (Winners and Runner-ups)

Pro Kabaddi Winner List (Winners and Runner-ups): The Pro Kabaddi League is returning with the 10th season and the action will begin on 2nd December 2023 (Saturday) as 12 teams will try to get their hands on the championship.

Jaipur Pink Panthers will enter the competition as the defending champions. They won the PKL 9 by defeating Puneri Paltan in the final. Meanwhile, in this post, we take a look at all the PKL champions so far.

Pro Kabaddi Winner List

Season Winners Runner-ups
PKL Season 1 Jaipur Pink Panthers U Mumba
PKL Season 2 U Mumba Bengaluru Bulls
PKL Season 3 Patna Pirates U Mumba
PKL Season 4 Patna Pirates Jaipur Pink Panthers
PKL Season 5 Patna Pirates Gujarat Giants
PKL Season 6 Bengaluru Bulls Gujarat Giants
PKL Season 7 Bengal Warriors Dabang Delhi
PKL Season 8 Dabang Delhi Patna Pirates
PKL Season 9 Jaipur Pink Panthers Puneri Paltan

The Pro Kabaddi League has seen six different winners so far. Only Jaipur Pink Panthers and Patna Pirates have managed to win the PKL more than once.

Jaipur Pink Panthers won the PKL championship in the inaugural season. They get their hands on the trophy in season nine for the second time.

Meanwhile, Patna Pirates are the only team to win the Pro Kabaddi League three times. They are also the only team to defend the PKL title successfully. In fact, they defended their title twice after winning the PKL back-to-back in season three, four, and five, respectively.

Patna Pirates have also played the most finals (four) in the Pro Kabaddi League as they reached the final in season eight as well.

U Mumba have played three finals but they won the PKL trophy only once in season two. The Mumbai-based franchise reached the final of the Pro Kabaddi League in the first three seasons.

Gujarat Giants reached the PKL final in the season five and six but failed to win the championship both times.

For the last four seasons, we are getting a different champion every time. Bengaluru Bulls won season six and Bengal Warriors clinched the title in season seven.

Dabang Delhi ended their trophy drought in season eight, while Jaipur Pink Panthers shocked everyone in season nine by winning the prestigious Pro Kabaddi League trophy.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article