IPL Salary of MI Players | Highest Paid Players in Mumbai Indians Squad

Updated on: Jul 28, 2021 12:03 pm IST

  • IPL Salary of MI Players | Mumbai Indians Player Salaries Highest Paid IPL Auction Rohit Sharma Salary Jasprit Bumrah MI Playing XI

    MI Players IPL Salary : The 14th season of Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) is around the corner and every cricket fan is excited and looking forward to watching their favourite players battle it out on the field for his team to win the Champion’s title.

    IPL 2021 will commence on April 9, 2021 and conclude on May 30, 2021.  The matches will be played at five different cities across India; Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Chennai, Delhi and Bangalore. As per IPL schedule, the final of IPL 2021 will be played at Ahmedabad in Gujarat on May 29, 2021.

    IPL Salary of MI Players

    Team Mumbai Indians has won the most number of seasons. They have won five times; in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. The Mumbai Indians (MI) franchise was founded in 2008 and is owned by Reliance Industries (IndiaWin Sports). It is based out of Mumbai, Maharashtra. The gross salary of Mumbai Indians this season is expected to be Rs. 7,944,938,150 while it was Rs. 813,500,000 in 2020.

    Full Squad of Mumbai Indians (MI) for IPL 2021

    • Rohit Sharma – BATSMAN (Captain)
    • Adam Milne – BOWLER
    • Aditya Tare – WICKET KEEPER
    • Anmolpreet Singh – BATSMAN
    • Anukul Roy – ALL-ROUNDER
    • Arjun Tendulkar – ALL-ROUNDER
    • Chris Lynn – BATSMAN
    • Dhawal Kulkarni – BOWLER
    • Hardik Pandya – ALL-ROUNDER
    • Ishan Kishan – WICKET KEEPER
    • James Neesham – ALL-ROUNDER
    • Jasprit Bumrah -BOWLER
    • Jayant Yadav -BOWLER
    • Kieron Pollard – ALL-ROUNDER
    • Krunal Pandya – ALL-ROUNDER
    • Marco Jansen – ALL-ROUNDER
    • Mohsin Khan – BOWLER
    • Nathan Coulter-Nile – BOWLER
    • Piyush Chawla – BOWLER
    • Quinton de Kock – WICKET KEEPER
    • Rahul Chahar – BOWLER
    • Saurabh Tiwary – BATSMAN
    • Suryakumar Yadav- BATSMAN
    • Trent Boult – BOWLER
    • Yudhvir Singh – BOWLER

    MI Players Salary

    Cricket enthusiasts and fans always wonder how much do the Mumbai Indians players get as a salary. Here’s a lowdown on how much each member of the Mumbai Indian squad makes during the upcoming IPL 2021.

    Rohit Sharma IPL Salary : Rs. 15 Crore

    Indian Cricketer, Rohit Sharma is the most popular player of the team who also leads the team. The right-handed batsman from India is the highest salaried MI player. He also bowls occasionally and is right-arm off break bowler. He is also the vice-captain (for limited-overs formats) of the Indian national team. Sharma has been retained by MI this season too and gets IPL salary of Rs 15 Crore. His total IPL salary is estimated to be Rs. 146.6 Crore.

    Hardik Pandya IPL Salary : Rs. 11 Crore

    Indian cricketer Hardik Pandya is part of the MI team for IPL 2021 and receives a salary of Rs. 11 Crore.

    Krunal Pandya IPL Salary : Rs. 8.8 Crore

    Another Pandya sibling, Krunal has also been retained for the upcoming season by the MI team and gets a salary of Rs. 8.8 Crore.

    Jasprit Bumrah IPL Salary : Rs. 7 Crore

    Indian Cricketer, Jasprit Bumrah, who plays one more season for the MI team, gets a salary of Rs. 7 Crore.

    Ishan Kishan IPL Salary : Rs. 6.2 Crore

    Indian Cricketer, Ishan Kishan too has been retained by MI and gets a salary of Rs. 6.2 Crore.

    Kieron Pollard IPL Salary : Rs. 5.4 Crore

    Trinidadian Cricketer Kieron Pollard gets to play IPL 2021 again after the franchise decided to retain him. Pollard gets the IPL salary of Rs. 5.4Crore.

    Nathan Coulter-Nile IPL Salary : Rs. 5 Crore

    Joining team MI for IPL 2021 is Australian Cricketer Nathan Coulter-Nile, who was bought by the franchise for Rs. 5 Crore. He will be paid the amount as his IPL salary.

    SuryaKumar Yadav IPL Salary : Rs 3.2 Crore

    Indian Cricketer, SuryaKumar Yadav is also further retained by the franchise for 2021 season of IPL and gets a salary of Rs 3.2 Crore.

    Trent Boult IPL Salary : Rs. 3.2 Crore

    Trent Boult, the New Zealand Cricketer, has been retained by the team for IPL 2021. Boult will be paid a salary of Rs. 3.2 Crore.

    Adam Milne IPL Salary : Rs 3.2 Crore

    New Zealand Cricketer, Adam Milne has also joined the MI squad for IPL 2021. Milne will be paid Rs 3.2 Crore as his IPL salary by the franchise.

    Quinton de Kock IPL Salary : Rs. 2.8 Core

    South African Cricketer, Quinton de Kock is part of IPL 2021 after he was retained by MI and is paid the IPL salary of Rs. 2.8 Core.

    Piyush Chawla IPL Salary : Rs.2.4 Crore

    Indian Cricketer Piyush Chawla will also get to play for MI during IPL 2021. Chawla will get the IPL salary of Rs.2.4 Crore.

    Rahul Chahar IPL Salary : Rs. 1.9 Crore

    Indian Cricketer, Rahul Chahar will play IPL 2021 for MI. Chahar gets a salary of Rs. 1.9 Crore.

    Anmolpreet Singh IPL Salary: Rs. 80 Lakh

    Indian Cricketer, Anmolpreet Singh is part of the squad and gets an IPL salary of Rs. 80 Lakh

    Dhawal Kulkarni: Rs. 75 Lakh

    Another Indian cricketer retained by the Franchise to play IPL 2021 is Dhawal Kulkarni. He will get the IPL salary of Rs. 75 Lakh.

    James Neesham IPL Salary : Rs. 50 Lakh

    Cricketer James Neesham from New Zealand will also play the IPL 2021 season for team MI. Neesham will be paid a salary of Rs. 50 Lakh.

    Saurabh Tiwary: Rs 50 Lakh

    Indian Crickerter Saurabh Tiwary, part of MI squad this IPL season gets a salary of Rs 50 Lakh.

    Jayant Yadav: Rs. 50 Lakh

    Indian Cricketer Jayant Yadav will be playing in the Team MI for IPL 2021. Yadav is paid a salary of Rs. 50 Lakh.

    Aditya Tare: Rs. 20 Lakhs

    Another Indian cricketer who has been retained this season too is Aditya Tare and he gets the IPL salary of Rs. 20 Lakhs.

    Chris Lyn IPL Salary : Rs. 20 Lakh

    Australian Cricketer who is part of MI squad for IPL 2021is Chris Lyn. He is paid the IPL salary of Rs. 20 Lakh.

    Mohsin Khan: Rs. 20 Lakh

    Indian Cricketer, Mohsin Khan retained to play this season of IPL, is believed to get paid a salary of Rs 20 Lakh.

    Anukul Roy: Rs. 20 Lakh

    Another Indian player to be retained by the franchise to play IPL 2021 is Anukul Roy. He will get the IPL salary of Rs. 20 Lakh.

    Yudhvir Charak: Rs. 20 Lakh

    Indian Cricketer Yudhvir Charak has also been bought by the MI franchise. He will be paid a salary of Rs. 20 Lakh.

    Marco Jansen: Rs. 20 Lakh

    South African Cricketer, Marco Jansen will also play for MI during IPL 2021. He is an addition to the team this season. Jansen will be paid a salary of Rs. 20 Lakh.

    Arjun Tendulkar IPL Salary : Rs. 20 Lakh

    Another Indian Cricketer joining MI for IPL 2021 is Arjun Tendulkar. He will receive the IPL salary of Rs. 20 Lakh.


    IPL 2021: Strongest Playing 11 of Mumbai Indians