Sri Lanka vs India 4th T20I Playing XI, Team News, Match Prediction, Live Stream

Updated on: Mar 12, 2018 11:52 am IST

Nidahas Trophy 2018

Sri Lanka vs India, 4th Match

Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

 Focus on bowlers as India and Sri Lanka strive for consistency:

It is a tricky situation to be both for both India and Sri Lanka as both teams start on level ground after Bangladesh pulled off a sensational heist thanks majorly to Mushfiqur’s heroics as his 75 helped the Tigers to chase down 215, the highest T20I chase by an Asian side. With the Premadasa dishing out batting beauties, the onus will be on bowlers from both the sides and the subtle use of variations in the form of cutters and knuckleballs would hold them in good stead as we move towards the business end of the tournament.


Pitch and Weather conditions:

While there is 50% chance of thunderstorms and precipitation which is expected to develop in the latter part of the day. The Premadasa pitch has proved to be a graveyard for the bowlers and the pitch for today’s game is expected to be another batting paradise.

When: March 12, Monday, 7 PM Local


Sri Lanka vs India Match Details, Squads, Key Players


As much as India would want to hand its fringe players _ KL Rahul, Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel and Mohammed Siraj, opportunities to ply their trade, it wouldn’t come at the cost of a win. India’s pre-match practice session gave us a glimpse of KL Rahul and likes of Deepak Hooda both of whom were given an extended net session, closely monitored by India coach Ravi Shastri, triggering speculation that one of the untested players might be given a game against the hosts Sri Lanka.

Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj.

Sri Lanka:

If the ignominy of facing heart-wrenching defeat against Bangladesh wasn’t enough, the hosts would be without their regular captain Dinesh Chandimal, who was handed a 2-match ban by the ICC for slow over-rates. While both the Kusals [Mendis and Perera] will be ones to watch out for, India would take Danushka Gunathilaka and Upul Tharanga likely at their own peril. Thisara Perera would lead the Lankans in Chandimal’s absence.

Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Perera, Thisara Pereera (C), Jeevan Mendis, Suranga Lakmal, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Isuru Udana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Akila Dhananjaya, Amila Aponso, Asitha Fernando, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera, Dhananjaya de Silva


Where to watch Sri Lanka vs India 4th T20I on TV?

The live telecast of the match can be streamed at DSport for English commentary while the HINDI version can be streamed on Rishtey Cineplex/HD

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article