Tamil Nadu Premier League
| On Aug 3, 2018 1:59 PM IST

LYC vs MAD Dream11 Prediction Tamil Nadu T20, Team News and Playing 11


LYC vs MAD Dream11 Match Prediction

LYC vs MAD Tamil Nadu T20| LYC vs MAD TNPL 2018

Tirunelveli, 04 August at 7:15 PM IST

TNPL 2018 edition has reached its business end! In a must-win scenario, Lyca Kovai Kings are pitted against table toppers Madurai Panthers at the ICL Sankar Nagar ground on Saturday. The Kings, currently fourth on the point table, require win in their last group stage game to bolster their chances of making the Playoffs.

On the other hand, Madurai Panthers have had an incredible run in the competition so far. They have not looked back since losing their tournament opener. Thereafter, they have won five games on the bounce and would look to finish on a winning note.


Pitch conditions: Speaking of the surface, Indian Cement Company Ground has produced a mixed bag of results in the recent TNPL fixtures. This could well be another enthralling battle between the bat and ball.

Last T20 result at the venue: Dindigul Dragons 177 lost to Karaikudi Kaalai 179/4 – July 30, Tamil Nadu Premier League 2018

Head-to-Head:  Lyca Kovai Kings 1, Madurai Panthers 0

Form Guide (last five, recent last):

Lyca Kovai Kings – L L W W L

Madurai Panthers – W W W W W


LYC vs MAD Team News

Both the teams can make a change or two to their lineups. Panthers can test their bench strength while Kings can bring in reinforcements to connect the loose ends.


LYC vs MAD Playing 11

Here’s how the two sides can line-up in Lyca Kovai Kings vs Madurai Panthers clash.

Lyca Kovai Kings Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper: Ravi Kumar Rohith

Batsmen: Abhinav Mukund, Shahrukh Khan, Ashwin Venkataraman

All-rounders: Antony Dhas, Akkil Srinaath

Bowlers: T Natarajan, S Ajith Ram, Prasanth Rajesh, Krishnamoorthy Vignesh, S Manigandan


Madurai Panthers Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper: Nilesh Subramanian

Batsmen: Arun Karthik, D Rohit, Shijit Chandran, Thalaivan Sargunam, R Karthikeyan

All-rounders: Rahil Shah

Bowlers: Abhishek Tanwar, Kiran Akash, Varun Chakravathi, Jagatheesan Kousik


LYC vs MAD Squads

Lyca Kovai Kings squad: Abhinav Mukund (c), Shahrukh Khan, Antony Dhas, Ravi Kumar Rohith (wk), T Natarajan, Ashwin Venkataraman, S Ajith Ram, S Manigandan, Prasanth Rajesh, R Sathyanarayan, Akkil Srinaath, Krishnamoorthy Vignesh, Suresh Babu, M Raja, Muhammed Khan, Sumant Jain, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, R Mithun and J Suresh Kumar.


Madurai Panthers squad: D Rohit (c), Shijit Chandran, Arun Karthik, Thalaivan Sargunam, Nilesh Subramanian (wk), Varun Chakravathi, Jagatheesan Kousik, Abhishek Tanwar, Rahil Shah, Jaganath Sinivas, SP Nathan, Lokesh Raj, Vikram Jangid, Kiran Akash, R Karthikeyan, PS Sivaramakrishnan, MS Promoth, Tushar Raheja and SS Karnavar.


LYC vs MAD Dream11 Key Players

Lyca Kovai Kings:

  • M Shahrukh Khan has been exceptional with the bat, piling 278 runs in six outings.
  • S Ajith Ram and MP Rajesh have struck 9 times each with the ball.


Madurai Panthers:

  • Arun Karthik has scored over 300 runs in the tournament so far.
  • Varun Chakravathi is the pick of the Panthers’ bowlers.


LYC vs MAD Dream11 Captain and Vice-captain picks

Arun Karthik

M Shahrukh Khan

Abhinav Mukund


LYC vs MAD Dream11 Team

Note: This LYC vs MAD Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis LYC vs MAD team news. Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of the LYC vs MAD Dream11 Prediction. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest Dream11 prediction updates.

Himanshu Sharma

I chirp from the slips cordon, warm bench on football pitch and take part in social media banter.