| On Updated : Dec 7, 2020 7:47 PM IST

BBL 2020: Big Bash Squads, Schedule, Prediction, Live Streaming, Stats, Big Bash Start Date, News, Points Table

Australia's biggest carnival, BBL 2020 has been announced to be played later this year. The Covid-19 pandemic has pushed back all the sporting activities but Big Bash has been scheduled earlier than previous seasons.

Big Bash will witness its 10th edition in 2020-21, with tournament-opener on 10 December and the final will be played on February 6. This edition of BBL T20 will see a full 61-game schedule, with the return of the five-team finals format.

When is BBL 2020-21?

BBL 2020 Big Bash Start Date 10 December

BBL 2020 T20 Match Prediction

Just like the last year, eight teams will be competing in this edition as well, namely Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Sixers, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Stars, Sydney Thunder and Perth Scorchers.

What has been the biggest highlight of India's tour of Australia 2020-21?

BBL T20 Squads

Ahead of the start, all teams will work on the best possible combination for them. Here are the BBL 2020 squads ahead of the drafts.

Adelaide Strikers squad
Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Danny Briggs, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Rashid Khan, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Liam O'Connor, Matt Renshaw, Phil Salt, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Daniel Worrall, Jon Wells, Cameron White, Daniel Worrall

Brisbane Heat squad
Chris Lynn (c), Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Tom Cooper, Lewis Gregory, Sam Heazlet, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Ben Laughlin, Dan Lawrence, Morne Morkel, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Jimmy Peirson, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Matthew Willans

Hobart Hurricanes squad
Matthew Wade (c), Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Peter Handscomb, Colin Ingram, Will Jacks, Sandeep Lamichhane, Dawid Malan, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, David Moody, Tim Paine, Keemo Paul, D’Arcy Short, Nick Winter

Melbourne Renegades squad
Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Mohammad Nabi, James Pattinson, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Mitch Perry, Beau Webster, Imran Tahir, Noor Ahmad, Josh Lalor, Jack Prestwidge, Rilee Rossouw, Imad Wasim, Benny Howell, Brody Couch, Peter Hatzoglou

Melbourne Stars squad
Glenn Maxwell (c), Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Zahir Khan, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Nicholas Pooran, Will Pucokvski, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Dilbar Hussain, Andre Fletcher

Perth Scorchers squad
Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff,  Joe Clarke (replacement), Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Liam Livingstone, Colin Munro, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Jason Roy, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, Colin Munro

Sydney Sixers squad
Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Carlos Brathwaite, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Steve O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Mitchell Starc, James Vince, Jason Holder

Sydney Thunder squad
Callum Ferguson (c), Sam Billings, Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne, Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain


BBL T20 2020 Schedule

For the latest Big Bash T20 official announcements and KFC BBL 2020 News, click

BBL 2020 Points Table

To be updated

Where to Watch Big Bash League: BBL T20 Live Streaming Details

To be updated

IPL 2021: Mega Auction, Likely Retentions & RTMs, Start Date, and More Details