100 Greatest Cricketers of All Time

Updated on: Jan 12, 2023 10:43 am IST

  • 100 Greatest Cricketers of All Time

    100 Greatest Cricketers of All Time: Originating in 16th century England, cricket has become one of the most prevalent sports today. The game of 22 yards has the most audience after football. What seemed to be a leisure sport in the park in the olden days has become a high-octane game today. Here we have an ultimate list of 100 greatest cricketers who have transcended the game. We have looked at their statistics and longevity, but above all it is their legacy which we have considered to rank these players.

    Players from Australia and England dominate the list owing to their rich history. We have tried to be as fair as possible, it is a tough task to compare players from different eras. How can you really compare the Don with the Little Maestro, WG Grace with run machine Virat Kohli. Who has made the list and who has been omitted is up for endless debate. Lets find out:

    100 Greatest Cricketers of All Time

    1. Sachin Tendulkar India
    2. Don Bradman Australia
    3. Viv Richards West Indies
    4. Gary Sobers West Indies
    5. Shane Warne Australia
    6. Imran Khan Pakistan
    7. Virat Kohli India
    8. Brian Lara West Indies
    9. Muttiah Muralitharan Sri Lanka
    10. Sydney Barnes England
    11. Ian Botham England
    12. Jacques Kallis South Africa
    13. Wasim Akram Pakistan
    14. Jack Hobbs England
    15. MS Dhoni India
    16. James Anderson England
    17. Rahul Dravid India
    18. W.G Grace England
    19. Richard Hadlee New Zealand
    20. Ricky Ponting Australia
    21. Frank Worrell West Indies
    22. Kapil Dev India
    23. Glenn McGrath Australia
    24. Allan Border Australia
    25. Alastair Cook England
    26. Walter Hammond England
    27. Kumara Sangakkara Sri Lanka
    28. Curtley Ambrose West Indies
    29. Wilfred Rhodes England
    30. Malcolm Marshall West Indies
    31. Frank Wooley England
    32. Barry Richards South Africa
    33. Dennis Lille Australia
    34. Sunil Gavaskar India
    35. Len Hutton England
    36. Dale Steyn South Africa
    37. Herbert Sutcliffe England
    38. Robert Graeme Pollock South Africa
    39. Zaheer Abbas Pakistan
    40. Steve Waugh Australia
    41. Courtney Walsh West indies
    42. Bill O’Reilly Australia
    43. AB De Villiers South Africa
    44. Adam Gilchrist Australia
    45. Allan Donald South Africa
    46. Mahela Jayawardene Sri Lanka
    47. Fred Trueman England
    48. Waqar Younis Pakistan
    49. Dennis Compton England
    50. Anil Kumble India
    51. Derek Underwood England
    52. Chris Gayle West indies
    53. Hanif Mohammad Pakistan
    54. Geroge Headley West Indies
    55. Sanath Jayasuriya Sri Lanka
    56. Shaun Pollock South Africa
    57. Brendon McCullum New Zealand
    58. Peter May England
    59. Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka
    60. Yuvraj Singh India
    61. Lance Klusener South Africa
    62. Javed Miandad Pakistan
    63. Victor Trumper Australia
    64. Inzamam Ul-Haq Pakistan
    65. Mike Proctor South Africa
    66. Alfred Percy Freeman England
    67. Kumar Shri Ranjitsinhji England
    68. Virender Sehwag India
    69. George Alfred Lohmann England
    70. Shaun Pollock South Africa
    71. Shoaib Akhtar Pakistan
    72. Brian Statham England
    73. Tom Richardson England
    74. Shivnarine Chanderpaul West indies
    75. Graham Gooch England
    76. Steve Smith Australia
    77. Stephen Fleming New Zealand
    78. Fred Spofforth Australia
    79. Stuart Broad England
    80. Allan Knott England
    81. Greg Chappell Australia
    82. Jack Blackham Australia
    83. Ray Lindwall Australia
    84. Gordon Greenidge West Indies
    85. Ian Healey Australia
    86. Jim Laker England
    87. Sourav Ganguly India
    88. Joel Garner West indies
    89. Andy Flower Zimbabwe
    90. Harold Larwood England
    91. Bishan Singh Bedi India
    92. Daniel Vettori New Zealand
    93. Martin Crowe New Zealand
    94. Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh
    95. Everton Weekes West indies
    96. Richie Benaud Australia
    97. Vijay Hazare India
    98. Abdul Qadir Pakistan
    99. Godfrey Evans England
    100. Michael Bevan Australia

    Some notable Omissions: Geoff Boycott, Shane Watson, Michael Holding, Rashid Khan, Saqlain Mushtaq, Mark Waugh, Shahid Afridi, Harbhajan Singh

    Previous Article
    Next Article