IND vs AUS Squads, Predicted Playing 11, Live Streaming TV Info and All India vs Australia Test Series Details

Updated on: Jan 11, 2023 7:26 pm IST

  • IND vs AUS Squads

    IND vs AUS Squads: After a difficult trip against Bangladesh, the Indian home season beckons. The Men in Blue are currently battling the Lankans in an ODI series, following which they play three ODIs and three T20Is against the Kiwis. But what the fans are really waiting for with bated breath is the test series versus Australia in February-March. Much is on the line as the contest might decide who plays in the test championship final. If India muster three wins, they are almost guaranteed a spot in the WTC final to be held at the Oval in June.

    IND vs AUS Squads

    Predicted India Test squad:

    Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Sarfaraz Khan, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.

    Australia Test Squad:

    Pat Cummins(c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

    Rishabh Pant is out for a lengthy time after tearing his knee ligaments in a car accident. Ishan Kishan and KS Bharat are in line to replace him. Prithvi Shaw is knocking on the doors once again while Priyank Panchal and Yashasvi Jaiswal may get a look in. We will soon find out whether raw pacer Umran Malik will finally be roped in the test squad while Washington Sundar and Yash Dayal are also worth a shout.

    The Indian batting lineup remains fairly settled. Skipper Rohit Sharma should open the innings with his deputy KL Rahul while Shubman Gill be waiting in the wings. Virat Kohli has regained his form just in time for his favorite rivals. Pujara and Shreyas Iyer will complete a formidable middle order, especially on home soil.

    Ravindra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah should be fit before the series commences. Shami, Siraj, and Umesh Yadav will completed the pace battery while Shardul Thakur might also feature. It remains to be seen which spinner is picked in the playing XI alongside Ashwin. Both Jadeja and Axar are similar players who can wreak havoc on their day while Kuldeep Yadav is also in great form.


    1. Rohit Sharma
    2. KL Rahul
    3. Cheteshwar Pujara
    4. Virat Kohli
    5. Shreyas Iyer
    6. KS Bharat
    7. Ravindra Jadeja
    8. Axar Patel
    9. Ravichandran Ashwin
    10. Mohammed Shami
    11. Jasprit Bumrah

    Pat Cummins will lead the Aussies who have gone with three finger spinners in Lyon, Agar and upcoming Victoria star Todd Murphy. Mitchell Swepson will provide some variety with his leggies. Mitchell Starc is set to miss out on the first test in Nagpur after sustaining a finger injury while Cameron Green who bagged a hefty salary in IPL is also a doubt. Uncapped speedster Lance Morris has been retained who will accompany Boland and Hazlewood in the pace department.

    Peter Handscomb makes a return to the squad and Matt Renshaw will serve as a backup opener. The styilsh Usman Khawaja, David Warner, and the ever so reliable Marnus Labuschagne and vice captain Steve Smith will form the core of the batting. Travis Head and wicket-keeper Alex Carey will complete the lower middle order. Marcus Harris, Michael Neser, and Josh Inglis are the notable omissions.


    1. David Warner
    2. Usman Khawaja
    3. Marnus Labuschagne
    4. Steve Smith
    5. Travis Head
    6. Cameron Green
    7. Alex Carey
    8. Pat Cummins
    9. Ashton Agar
    10. Nathan Lyon
    11. Josh Hazlewood

    India vs Australia Schedule

    The schedule for the Border Gavaskar Trophy is as follows:

    Feb 09 – Feb 13 India vs Australia, 1st Test, Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

    Feb 17 – Feb 21 India vs Australia, 2nd Test, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

    Mar 01 – Mar 05, India vs Australia, 3rd Test, Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

    Mar 09 – Mar 13, India vs Australia, 4th Test, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

    India vs Australia Live Streaming & Where to Watch on TV?

    You can catch the riveting action on Star Sports Network and on Disney+ Hotstar. The matches will start at 09:30 hrs AM IST.

    Previous Article
    Next Article