Amit Mishra Uses Saliva: Delhi Capitals spinner Amith Mishra was given a warning by the on-field umpire for accidentally applying saliva on the ball. The incident happened in the 7th over of the ongoing match between Delhi Capitals and the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Narendra Modi Stadium. DC captain Rishabh opted to field first after winning the toss and used Mishra only after the powerplay.
Bowlers use saliva to shine the ball, but the bowlers have been banned to use these kinds of tactics ever since the Coronavirus engulfed the whole world. But Mishra forgot somehow as he applied saliva on the ball. The onfield umpire was quick to notice and took the ball from DC’s bowler’s hands and went in direction of Pant to inform him about the first warning.
However, it was completely accidental. As commentators, Alan Wilkins and Simon Doull said on the live television that it’s (using saliva on the ball) ingrained in a bowler’s mind, that they have done this all their life, so Mishra did this out of habit, unconsciously. Watch the video:
Rishabh Pant’s decision to send Royal Challengers Bangalore to bat first after winning the toss proved right as RCB lost both Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal in the first five overs. But the ageless AB De Villiers hauled the team out of the hot waters with the South African playing a top inning to guide RCB to 171-5 after 20 overs. It’s a challenging total, all too because of the form of Mohammed Siraj.
With four wins and a defeat, both RCB and DC hold an identical record after five rounds. A win here for either team will guarantee a top spot at least until CSK gets into action.
Subscribe To India Fantasy YouTube Channel For Funny Cricket Spoof Videos: