Asia Cup 2022: Predicted Playing XI of India and Pakistan for blockbuster IND vs PAK match

Updated on: Aug 9, 2022 9:46 am IST

  • Asia Cup IND vs PAK

    India is set to take on their arch rivals Pakistan in their Asia Cup opener in Dubai. Indian team named their 15 men squad on 8th of August that doesn’t have 2 of their primary bowlers in Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel who miss out due to injuries. They are going in with a spin heavy squad which shows what conditions they are expecting for the Asia Cup.

    Asia Cup 2022: India playing 11 vs PAK

    India will be welcoming their 2nd best T20 batsman in KL Rahul into the squad who hasn’t played any cricket since the IPL eliminator. He will take the opening slot right away along with the captain Rohit Sharma.

    The former skipper Virat Kohli will lock himself at #3, while Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant will take the #4 and #5 spots respectively. The two all rounders Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja will be Playing at #6 and #7 while Ravichandran Ashwin will play at #8 followed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh while Yuzvendra Chahal will be the wrist spinner in the XI.

    Most sixes in cricket

    1. Rohit Sharma
    2. KL Rahul
    3. Virat Kohli
    4. Suryakumar Yadav
    5. Rishabh Pant
    6. Hardik Pandya
    7. Ravindra Jadeja
    8. Ravichandran Ashwin
    9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    10. Yuzvendra Chahal
    11. Arshdeep Singh

    IND vs PAK: Pakistan playing 11

    Pakistan had dropped Hasan Ali for this series who has been in awful rhythm in the recent past. They also have included Haider Ali who can be an exciting prospect and if used properly according to his strengths, he is sure to come good. They have excellent batting depth along with variety in their bowling attack. They should really fancy themselves against an India without Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel.

    Indian captain with most wins

    1. Babar Azam
    2. Mohammad Rizwan
    3. Fakhar Zaman
    4. Haider Ali
    5. Asif Ali
    6. Khushdil Shah
    7. Shadab Khan
    8. Mohammad Nawaz
    9. Mohammad Wasim Jnr
    10. Shaheen Afridi
    11. Haris Rauf

    Click for more Cricket News

    Fastest 100 for India in each format

    Previous Article
    Next Article