AUS vs ENG: England Playing XI Announced for 4th Ashes Test. Check Details

Updated on: Jan 4, 2022 11:34 am IST

  • England Playing XI AUS vs ENG

    AUS vs ENG: In a big breaking news, the visiting England team have named their playing XI for the third Ashes 2021-22 Test match against Australia scheduled to begin from 5 January, 2022 (Wednesday) in Sydney. Hosts Australia have already retained the prestigious Ashes ‘Urn’ by taking an unassailable lead of 3-0 in the five-match Test series. It has been a horrendous Ashes 2021-22 Test series for England as they have lost all the three Tests by convincing margins and they would surely need a miracle of a performance to avoid that harsh 0-5 series loss result.

    England Playing XI Announced for AUS vs ENG 4th Ashes Test

    England’s premier fast bowler Ollie Robinson has been ruled out of the fourth Ashes Test match against Australia due to a shoulder niggle. Robinson is the leading wicket-taker for England in this five-match Test series so far having picked up as many as 9 wickets from 3 Tests at an average of 26. In his absence, England have included senior pacer Stuart Broad in the playing XI for the Sydney Test match and that is the only change from the previous game.

    England Playing XI

    Haseeb Hameed, Zak Crawley, Dawid Malan, Joe Root (c), Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Mark Wood, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach, James Anderson.

    Related: Australia Playing 11 Announced for Ashes 4th Test

    Related: Australia vs England 4th Test Today Match Prediction

    Australia vs England

    Australian captain Pat Cummins has also confirmed the playing 11 for the New Year’s Test match in Sydney against England starting from Wednesday. The host Australian team have made a forced change to their winning combination as middle-order batter Travis Head has tested positive for COVID-19 and Usman Khawaja has been drafted into the playing XI.

    Related: AUS vs ENG Ashes 4th Test Cricket Betting Tips

    Australia Playing 11 for 4th Ashes Test

    David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Usman Khawaja, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland. 

    For more AUS vs ENG news, click here

    Previous Article
    Next Article