BAN vs AUS 4th T20I: Possible Playing 11 of Australia

Updated on: Aug 7, 2021 12:31 am IST

AUS Playing 11: Australia will lock horns with Bangladesh in the 4th T20I at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka. The visitors have already suffered a humiliating defeat and they need a win here to raise their confidence. In spin friendly conditions, Australia’s bowlers have bowled well collectively. But their inexperienced batting line-up has let them down. Australia needs their young batters to show their capabilities as this could be their chance to stake a claim in T20 World Cup squad. Both teams have played 7 T20Is overall in which Australia leads Bangladesh 4-3.

Team News

  • Australia can bring back Mitchell Starc in place of Daniel Christian. Rest of the line-up is expected to be the same.

AUS Playing 11 (likely)

Matthew Wade (C) (wk)
Ben McDermott
Mitchell Marsh
Moises Henriques
Alex Carey
Ashton Turner
Ashton Agar
Mitchell Starc
Nathan Ellis
Adam Zampa
Josh Hazlewood

Australia desperately needs its batsmen to fire. Runs in the powerplay will be crucial for them with field restrictions on. The focus will be on captain Matthew Wade and in-form Mitchell Marsh to lead them to a respectable score. In bowling, Adam Zampa has been brilliant in the middle overs. Josh Hazlewood has delivered with the new ball too. Nathan Ellis, who took a hat-trick on debut in the last game, will have higher expectations now.

READ: BAN vs AUS 4th T20I: Possible Playing 11 of Bangladesh

Australia Squad

Matthew Wade (C) (wk), Josh Philippe (wk), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Alex Carey (wk), Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Dan Christian, Riley Meredith, Ashton Turner, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff.
Travel Reserves: Tanveer Sangha.

Where to Watch BAN vs AUS Live 4th T20I

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the Bangladesh vs Australia 4th T20I match on Fancode. The match will be played on 7 August and will start at 5:30 PM (IST).

READ: Ollie Robinson shoulder-barge with KL Rahul – WATCH

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article