Categories: Cricket News
| On Aug 17, 2021 10:22 PM IST

CPL Squads: Full Player List for Caribbean Premier League 2021 edition


The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2021 is all set to kick start on August 26th to September 19. The tournament will be played take place in St Kitts & Nevis with all 33 matches being played at Warner Park.

St Kitts and Nevis government has allowed fans at the venue but only 50 per cent of tickets will be sold and all patrons must be vaccinated against COVID-19.

CPL 2021 squads overview

Over the years Caribbean Premier League has given fans many entertaining and blockbuster matches and it is almost certain that cricket lovers would be in for another thrilling season of the tournament. All the six teams have star-studded lineups, featuring the best players from West Indies along with some big overseas names.

With just a few days left for the start of the CPL, the final squads have been confirmed and there were many changes in the final list with respect to the availability of all the players.

Read Also: World Test Championship Points Table Update after Lord’s Test, as on 17 August

The likes of Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope, Justin Greaves, Glenn Philips, Johnson Charles and leg spinner Hayden Walsh Jr will play for Barbados Royals. While defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) have traded Dwayne Bravo to St Kitts and Nevis Patriots and have the likes of Kieron Pollard, Colin Munro, Yasir Shah, Sunil Narine, Isuru Udana in the squad.

Faf Du Plessis along with Wahab Riyaz, Keemo Paul, Andre Fletcher will don the Saint Lucia Kings’ jersey while Andre Russell, Chris Green, Haider Ali, Fidel Edwards will be seen playing for Jamaican Tallawahs.

‘The Universe Boss’ Chris Gayle along with Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis and Fabian Allen will represent ST Kittis & Nevis Patriots while the likes of Nicholas Pooran, Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir, Mohammad Hafeez will play for Guyana Amazon Warriors.

Read Also: India’s T20 World Cup Schedule. Complete Match List with Venues

CPL squads: Full Squads Of 6 Teams For CPL 2021

Jamaica Tallawahs: Rovman Powell, Veerasammy Permaul, Carlos Brathwaite, Qais Ahmad, Chadwick Walton, Jason Mohammed, Andre Russell, Fidel Edwards, Ryan Persaud, Haider Ali, Migael Pretorius, Kenar Lewis, Abhijai Mansingh, Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie, Chris Green, Shamarh Brooks

Barbados Royals: Jason Holder, Glenn Phillips, Chris Morris, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Mayers, Oshane Thomas, Ashley Nurse, Shai Hope, Thisara Perera, Justin Greaves, Joshua Bishop, Hayden Walsh Jr, Johnson Charles, Nyeem Young, Mohammad Amir, Azam Khan, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Smit Patel, Jake Lintott

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Shimron Hetmyer, Romario Shepherd, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Odean Smith, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Anthony Bramble, Imran Tahir, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd, Naveen Ul Haq, Nial Smith, Gudakesh Motie, Waqar Salamkheil

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Devon Thomas, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Sherfane Rutherford, Chris Gayle, Rayad Emrit, Joshua da Silva, Colin Archibald, Dwayne Bravo, Mikyle Louis, Paul van Neekeren, Ravi Bopara, Fawad Ahmed, Asif Ali

St Lucia Kings: Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Wahab Riaz, Rakheem Cornwall, Keemo Paul, Javelle Glen, Mark Deyal, Alzarri Joseph, Jeavor Royal, Obed McCoy, Roston Chase, Faf du Plessis, Usman Qadir, Samit Patel, Keron Cottoy, Kadeem Alleyne, Tim David

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Colin Munro, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Yasir Shah, Ali Khan, Tion Webster, Akeal Hoesin, Lendl Simmons, Jayden Seales, Isuru Udana, Leonardo Julien, Tim Seifert

Related: Virat Kohli’s “make England feel the hell out there” speech goes viral – WATCH