India’s T20 World Cup Schedule. Complete Match List with Venues

Updated on: Aug 17, 2021 5:42 pm IST

  • T20 World Cup Date: The grand stage is all set for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 which will be played in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. The global event was all set to take place in India but the COVID-19 crisis forced BCCI to move the tournament to the gulf country. The event will take place from October 17 to November 14.

    T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule for India 

    The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced ICC T20 World Cup 2021 schedule, with mega ICC event starting on 17 October.

    Virat Kohli & CO are placed in Group 2 of Super 12 and will begin the proceedings in a match against their arch-rivals Pakistan on 24th October at Dubai cricket stadium. The Asian heavyweights will next lock horns against New Zealand on 30th October at the same venue.

    Read Also: ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule Announced. Check Complete Time Table, Match List, Venues

    The ‘Men in Blue’ will then travel to Abu Dhabi and will face Afghanistan on 3rd November. The Virat Kohli-led Team India will then cross swords against the table-toppers of group B at Dubai on 5th November. They will then play their last group stage match against runner-ups of group A at the same venue.

    The semi-final 1 and 2 are slated to be played on 10th and 11th November respectively with the summit clash set to take place on 14th November in Dubai.

    super 12 stage group 2

    Read Also: England vs India, 2nd Test: Players Ratings for Indian Cricket Team

    Can Virat Kohli lead Team India to ICC T20 World Cup 2021 triumph? 

    After Team India lost the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final many fans were disappointed and one thing was on everyone’s head: When is the next ICC event?

    Now with the itinerary being revealed for the upcoming T20 World Cup, many Indian fans want, Team India to silence all the critics and break the jinx of winning the knockout matches to clinch their first ICC trophy under the leadership of Virat Kohli.

    Though it won’t be an easy task, Team India have a fair chance to win the T20 World Cup. With the likes of KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah all in the top-notch form it will be interesting to see if Men in Blue can clinch their first ICC Trophy since 2013.

    Read Also: Virat Kohli gives it back to ‘Big Mouth’ Ollie Robinson during historic Lord’s Test win – WATCH

    Notably, India last won an ICC event in 2013 when they won the Champions Trophy in England. Since they have reached the final of the World T20 2014, Champions Trophy 2017 and WTC 2021, while finishing semi-finalists in the World T20 2016, World Cup 2015 and 2019. The loss in the WTC final marked Team India’s fifth their fifth straight defeat in the knockout stages of the ICC tournaments.

    Previous Article
    Next Article