Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2021
| On Apr 18, 2021 9:23 PM IST

CSK vs RR IPL 2021 Match 12: Possible Playing 11 of Rajasthan Royals


RR Playing 11: The finalists of the IPL’s first season Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals will be up against each other here at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. RR is coming off a narrow win over DC in which Chris Morris got them through in the last over. Both these teams have had a mixed bag this season and whichever team wins here will gain a substantial lead. Both the teams have played 23 matches against each other in which CSK lead with 14 wins as compared to RR’s 9. In the last season, Rajasthan defeated Chennai on both the occasions and they will look to keep the momentum going.

Apart from Stokes, who has been ruled out of the tournament, all players are available for selection for RR. Here is how their eleven could be shaped up for this match:

RR Playing 11 (likely)

M Vohra
J Buttler
S Samson (C) (wk)
S Dube
D Miller
R Parag
R Tewatia
C Morris
J Unadkat
C Sakariya
M Rahman

Rajasthan possess some top T20 players like Samson, Buttler, Miller and Morris. However to win games consistently, they will look for some contributions from the likes of Vohra and Tewatia too. Unadkat and Sakariya have been the biggest positives for them with the ball and their trio of left-arm pacers possess a serious threat to CSK.

READ: WATCH: Daniel Christian Taking A Diving Catch To Dismiss Shubman Gill

RR Squad for IPL 2021
Sanju Samson (C), Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, K.C. Cariappa, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh.

Where to Watch CSK vs RR IPL Live

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals match on the Star Sports Network and Hotstar. The match will be played on 19 April and will start at 7:30 pm (IST).

READ: After Maxwell’s Show, Sehwag Takes A Dig At Punjab Kings Owner Preity Zinta

Monojit Das @cricmonz1997

An avid reader and follower of cricket