Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2021
| On Apr 27, 2021 6:11 PM IST

CSK vs SRH IPL Match 23 Stats – Batting, Bowling, Team Records, Fantasy Cricket Dream11 Prediction Tips


CSK vs SRH IPL: The IPL CSK vs SRH fixture is also known as South Indian Derby and is one of the most exciting two games in the tournament. Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL thrice, and they have also been runners-up on four occasions while SRH became champions in 2016. In the final of 2018 edition, Chennai beat Sunrisers Hyderabad to clinch their 3rd title.


The rivalry is a much-celebrated one, CSK have embarked their dominance all over SRH by winning 16 out of 24 games played between them. SRH have managed only 8 wins against CSK so far.

CSK v SRH Record

Played CSK SRH No Result
24 16 8 0

At Neutral Venues

Played CSK SRH No Result
12 8 4 0

CSK vs SRH 2020 Match Results
In the first meeting last year, Sunrisers Hyderabad elected to bat first after winning the toss at Dubai. After losing Jonny Bairstow early, David Warner and Manish Pandey provided them with some stability. But the final push came from the duo of Indian youngsters – Priyam Garg and Abhishek Sharma. Both pushed SRH to a total of 164 from their 20 overs. In reply, CSK were off to a terrible start as they lost 4 wickets for just 42 runs. MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja tried to push the chase till the end but fell short by 7 runs in SRH vs CSK match.

In the return fixture at the same venue, Chennai posted 167 runs batting first. After an initial burst from Sam Curran, Shane Watson and Ambati Rayudu contributed important 40s in the middle overs. In reply, SRH failed to keep rate with the required rate after losing their top order early. Only Kane Williamson put on some resistance with his 57 as CSK took the game by 20 runs. Karn Sharma and Dwayne Bravo picked up a couple each for CSK.

Last 5 Encounters

Played CSK SRH No Result
5 3 2 0

CSK Batting Stats vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Suresh Raina and MS Dhoni are at the top of the batting charts against SRH among active players of CSK. Suresh Raina has scored 415 runs in 13 innings while MS Dhoni has scored a total of 399 runs in 12 innings at an average of 79.80. Ambati Rayudu is 3rd in the list with 290 runs in 8 innings, former Proteas skipper Faf du Plessis follows him with 208 runs in 10 innings against Sunrisers Hyderabad.


No Player Innings Not Out Runs Average Strike Rate 100s 50s
1 Suresh Raina 13 2 415 37.73 145.10 0 3
2 MS Dhoni 12 7 399 79.80 158.33 0 4
3 Ambati Rayudu 8 3 290 58.00 139.42 1 1
4 Faf du Plessis 10 1 208 23.11 131.65 0 1

Stunning Wives of CSK Players – PHOTOS

CSK Bowling Stats vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
T20 veteran Dwayne Bravo is at the top when it comes to wickets taken against SRH by CSK bowlers. He has 17 scalps from 12 innings while Deepak Chahar is at the second place with 9 wickets from 8 innings. Shardul Thakur has 8 scalps while leg-spinner Karn Sharma concludes the list with 5 wickets from 4 innings.


No Player Innings Wickets 5w 4w
1 Dwayne Bravo 12 17 0 0
2 Deepak Chahar 8 9 0 0
3 Shardul Thakur 7 8 0 0
4 Karn Sharma 4 5 0 0

SRH Batting Stats vs Chennai Super Kings
David Warner is the top run-scorer for SRH against CSK, with a total of 348 runs in 8 innings averaging 43.50. The Kiwi skipper Kane Williamson follows him at the 2nd place with 301 runs in 8 innings at an average of 43. The next in the list is Manish Pandey with 129 runs in 6 innings followed by Jonny Bairstow with 84 runs in 4 innings against CSK.


No Player Innings Not Out Runs Average Strike Rate 100s 50s
1 David Warner 8 0 348 43.50 151.97 0 5
2 Kane Williamson 8 1 301 43.00 139.35 0 3
3 Manish Pandey 6 1 129 25.80 132.99 0 1
4 Jonny Bairstow 4 1 84 28.00 115.07 0 1

SRH Bowling Stats vs Chennai Super Kings
Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker against CSK for SRH among active players, accounting to 8 wickets in 11 innings against CSK. He is followed by Sandeep Sharma with 7 wickets in 6 innings against the Yellow Army. Afghan leggie Rashid Khan is 3rd in the list with 6 wickets in 8 innings, and the next name is of T Natarajan with 4 wickets from couple of matches last year against CSK.


No Player Innings Wickets 5w 4w
1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 11 8 0 0
2 Sandeep Sharma 6 7 0 0
3 Rashid Khan 8 6 0 0

Girlfriends and Wives of SRH Players – PHOTOS

Dharmik Sankhavara @dhaarmik

Always prefers Banter Into Batsman's ears from Gully rather than Silly Point!