Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2022
| On Mar 10, 2022 1:28 AM IST

Predicted DC Playing XI, Delhi Capitals Players List with Salary for IPL 2022


Delhi Capitals, formerly known as the Delhi Daredevils, are one of the few IPL franchises who haven’t won a tournament yet despite being part of the IPL since it’s inception. Ahead of the 2022 IPL Mega Auction they let go of their previous captain Shreyas Iyer and retained Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw and Anrich Nortje. Ricky Ponting and Rishabh Pant will continue their roles of head coach and captain from last season.

Let’s look at possible DC Playing XI ahead of the start of IPL 2022 season

Delhi Capitals Playing 11

1 Prithvi Shaw
2 David Warner
3 Mitchell Marsh
4 Rishabh Pant
5 Sarfaraz Khan
6 Rovman Powell
7 Axar Patel
8 Shardul Thakur
9 Anrich Nortje
10 Kuldeep Yadav
11 Khaleel Ahmed

Prithvi Shaw and David Warner would make for an explosive opening pair with Mitchell Marsh and Rishabh Pant to follow them at No. 3 & 4. Sarfaraz Khan who’s in a rich vein of form for Mumbai in Ranji Trophy is likely to slot in at No.5 with Rovman Powell as the pace hitter at No.6. Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel would form the spin attack and Anrich Nortje, Shardul Thakur and Khaleel Ahmed comprises of the pace bowling attack.

Related Most Wickets in IPL

DC 2022 Players List with Salary

Delhi Capitals had the least amount of money left in the purse when they entered the 2022 IPL Mega auction. They bought David Warner and Mitchell Marsh, two explosive Australian batters at a price of 6.25 and 6.5 crores each. After losing both Rabada and Avesh Khan, they spent a lot on Indian pacers shelling out 10.75 crores on Shardul Thakur, their costliest buy and 4.2 and 5.25 crores on Chetan Sakariya and Khaleel Ahmed respectively. While they have spent most of their purse on the fast bowlers, the lot they’ve assembled is still inferior to the combo of Avesh, Rabada and Nortje they’ve had last season.

Player IPL 2022 Salary
Rishabh Pant 16 crores
Shardul Thakur 10.75 crores
Axar Patel 9 crores
Prithvi Shaw 7.5 crores
Mitchell Marsh 6.5 crores
A Nortje 6.5 crores
David Warner 6.25 crores
Khaleel Ahmed 5.25 crores
Chetan Sakariya 4.2 crores
Rovman Powell 2.8 crores
Mustafizur Rahman 2 crores
Kuldeep Yadav 2 crores
K.S. Bharat 2 crores
Kamlesh Nagarkoti 1.1 crores
Mandeep Singh 1.1 crores
Lalit Yadav 65 lakhs
Lungisani Ngidi 50 lakhs
Yash Dhull 50 lakhs
Tim Seifert 50 lakhs
Pravin Dubey 50 lakhs
Ashwin Hebbar 20 lakhs
Sarfaraz Khan 20 lakhs
Vicky Ostwal 20 lakhs
Ripal Patel 20 lakhs

Related Most Runs in IPL


Follow us on Google News

Manoj L

A usual cricket watcher with an unusual take on the game. My opinions on cricket are like soft-signals, it will stay the same until/unless someone comes with conclusive evidence.