DC Playing XI: Predicted Delhi Capitals Playing 11 for IPL 2023 Edition

Updated on: Jan 21, 2023 2:22 pm IST

  • Predicted DC Playing XI

    Delhi Capitals will want to make a good comeback in the IPL this year since DC are touted one of the strongest teams in IPL 2023.

    DC Playing XI

    1. David Warner
    Prithvi Shaw
    3. Micthell Marsh
    4. Manish Pandey
    5. Sarfaraz Khan
    6. Rovman Powell
    7. Axar Patel
    8. Kuldeep Yadav
    9. Anrich Nortje
    10. Khaleel Ahmed
    11. Chetan Sakariya

    In the talented Prithvi Shaw and David Warner, Delhi Capitals have the experience, form, and class at the top of the batting order. DC will depend a lot on the two top-tier aggressive openers.

    The absence of Shardul Thakur has left the Delhi tail lacking in batting efficiency.Thakur has moved to newer pastures and will play for KKR this year. But Axar’s return to form in the on-going home series against Sri Lanka has given them a new ray of hope.David warner has a stellar record in the IPL and his consistency is borderline unbelievable. Warner hasscored 5802 runs from his 160 IPL innings.

    Mitchel marsh is another Aussie in this batting line-up. He has come of age in T20 cricket. He now recognises his responsibility, which is to attack the bowling right away and not worry about losing his wicket in the process.He is excellent against pace and though his spin game can be worked on, he is the “x-factor” that DC needs.

    Rovman Powell had a great IPL 2022 and he is a champion in finishing games. Anrich Nortje’s express pace will find him a spot in the XI also. Sarfaraz has been scoring freely in the domestic arena and deserves more chance in IPL. Kuldeep Yadav has rediscovered his Midas touch and should walk into the team also.

    Who is Delhi Capitals Captain?

    With Rishabh Pant set for a lengthy layoff, veteran Australian batsman David Warner, former U-19 captain of India Prithvi Shaw, and Mitchell Marsh are all potential candidates for the skipper’s role. Warner had famously led Sunrisers Hyderabad to victory in 2016.

    DC Squad

    Rishab Pant ( C ), Manish Pandey ,David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, , Axar Patel, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Anrich Nortje,Rilee Rossouw. Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Ishant Sharma, Phil Salt, Mukesh Kumar.

    Previous Article
    Next Article