Cricket News
| On May 5, 2022 6:59 PM IST

DC vs SRH IPL 2022: Why is T Natarajan Not Playing Today?


T Natarajan IPL 2022 DC vs SRH: In an important news update, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s (SRH) premier pacer T Natarajan is not playing the today Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) match against Delhi Capitals at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. The Sunrisers Hyderabad have managed to win 5 out of their 9 matches in the ongoing edition of the T20 competition. SRH captain Kane Williamson has yet again won the toss and opted to bowl first against Delhi Capitals.

DC vs SRH IPL 2022: Why is T Natarajan Not Playing Today?

After winning the toss and opting to field first, Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Kane Williamson mentioned that T Natarajan was not available for selection in the today IPL match. The left-arm pacer suffered a niggle during the previous game against Chennai Super Kings and also left the field following his first over. However, he went on to complete his spell of four overs finishing with figures of 2 for 42 that included the crucial wickets of Ruturaj Gaikwad and MS Dhoni. SRH have brought in right-arm speedster Kartik Tyagi in place of Natarajan in the playing 11.

“We will bowl first, dew could be coming later on, something early in the surface and we’ll look to exploit it. We’ve taken positives from the losses and moved on, looking to come back well today. Three changes for us. They’re excited to get an opportunity, and have worked hard at the nets. There is a lot to play for in every game and every team, looking to make those small improvements,” said Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper Kane Williamson during the toss.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

T Natarajan Stats in IPL

Matches Wickets Economy IPL 2022 Performance Recent Form
33 37 8.36 17 wickets (9 games) 2/42, 0/43, 3/10, 1/38, 3/37


Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Confirmed SRH Playing 11

The Sunrisers Hyderabad have been forced to make a total of three changes to their side from the previous game. The trio of Sean Abbott, Shreyas Gopal and Kartik Tyagi have been included in the SRH playing 11 for Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar and T Natarajan respectively.

Related: IPL Team owners

SRH Playing 11
1. Abhishek Sharma
2. Kane Williamson (C)
3. Rahul Tripathi
4. Aiden Markram
5. Nicholas Pooran (wk)
6. Shashank Singh
7. Shreyas Gopal
8. Sean Abbott
9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
10. Umran Malik
11. Kartik Tyagi

Related: Most sixes in IPL

DC vs SRH Head to Head


DC won SRH Won No Results

Overall (20 matches)


11 0
Last 5 IPL Matches 3 2



Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.