IPL Team Owners List, Net Worth, Profession

Updated on: May 10, 2023 1:19 pm IST

IPL team owners

IPL Team Owners are celebrities in themselves and are quite sought after.  Here we bring the list of IPL team owners.

1. Punjab Kings Owner – Preity Zinta

Punjab IPL Team, Punjab Kings is owned jointly by Ness Wadia of the Wadia group and Preity Zinta. The team is also co-owned by Mohit Burman and Karan Paul however, the face of the team is Preity Zinta. The bubbly girl of Bollywood has had a glamorous and successful career in the film industry and is a regular at all matches and supports the team with her presence.

Who is Punjab Kings Owner

Preity Zinta net worth

Preity Zinta’s net worth is 222 Crores in 2022

2. Delhi Capitals Owner – Parth Jindal

Delhi Capitals is jointly owned by the GMR group and the JSW group with an equal stake. The Delhi team was named Delhi Daredevils in 2008, the name was changed 2 years back when 50 % stake was sold to the JSW group. Parth Jindal is the youngest IPL owner along with an equal stake shared by GMR.

Delhi Capitals Owner

Parth Jindal net worth

Parth Jindal’s net worth of around Rs. 710 crore in 2022

3. Rajasthan Royals Owner – Manoj Badale

Rajasthan Royals is co-owned by Manoj Badale (65%), RedBird Capital Partners (15%), Lachlan Murdoch (13%). Rajasthan IPL Team is referred as the Moneyball team of IPL won the inaugural edition of the league in 2008. RR Owner

Manoj Badale net worth

160 million USD

4. Royal Challengers Bangalore Owner – Vijay Mallya

Royal Challengers Bangalore is owned by liquor baron Vijay Mallya who owns the major stake in United Spirits. Bangalore IPL Team is one of the most talked about teams in the league is the Royal Challengers Bangalore. It has been the talk of the town ever since its inception. The team has not been able to grab the title, however, it has been runner’s up on three occasions in 2009, 2011 and 2016.

Vijay Mallya net worth

Not Known

RCB Owner

5. Kolkata Knight Riders Owner – Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla

Kolkata Knight Riders is co-owned by Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta group, with Red Chillies having a major stake. The team always had an indulgence of stardom and with Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan you can expect nothing less. The team has won the title on 2 occasions i.e. 2012 and 2014 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir.

KKR Owner

Shah Rukh Khan net worth

Shah Rukh Khan’s net worth is 5910 Crore INR in 2022.

6. Sunrisers Hyderabad Owner – Kalanithi Maran

Sunrisers Hyderabad is owned by Sun TV network since 2013. Hyderabad IPL team has won the title once in 2016 and the erstwhile Deccan Chargers had won the second edition of IPL in 2009. Sun TV is one of the largest media and entertainment companies in the country with 32 channels and 45 FM radio stations. SRH Owner

Kalanithi Maran net worth

Kalanithi Maran’s net worth is 18,347 Crore INR in 2022.

7. Chennai Super Kings Owner – N Srinivasan

Chennai Super Kings is owned by India Cements. Chennai IPL Team has emerged as champions on four occasions in 2010, 2011, 2018 and 2021 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. N Srinivasan is the head of India Cements.

CSK Owner

N Srinivasan net worth

7.4 billion Indian rupees

8. Mumbai Indians Owner – Mukesh Ambani

Mumbai Indians India’s biggest conglomerate Reliance. Mukesh Ambani is the sole owner of the team. Mumbai IPL Team is the most successful franchise with 5 IPL trophies. It is no surprise that the team owner is also the second richest sports team owner in the world second only to Steve Balmer owner of Los Angeles Clippers of the NBA.

Mukesh Ambani net worth

Mukesh Ambani’s net worth in is 7,48,499 crore INR in 2022.

MI Owner

This ends the list of IPL team owners and their net worth. As far as the IPL teams are concerned they are bound to keep competing with one another and the team owners are also competing in the terms of net worth.

Follow us on Google News

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article