Categories: Cricket News
| On Jul 12, 2021 5:52 PM IST

ENG vs PAK 3rd ODI: Possible Playing 11 of England


ENG Playing 11: England will take on Pakistan in the 3rd ODI of the series here at Edgbaston, Birmingham. The hosts have already taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series which means this match can be called a dead rubber. But given that World Cup Super League points are up for grabs, England will look to win this game and clean-sweep the series. In 90 matches played between these teams in ODIs, England leads Pakistan 55-32. With momentum on their side, this second-string English side will look to create history by clean-sweeping a well established international team.

Team News

With series having won, England can try out various players for this match. Ben Duckett might replace Zak Crawley in the eleven.

ENG Playing 11 (likely)

Philip Salt
Dawid Malan
Zak Crawley/ Ben Duckett
James Vince
Ben Stokes (C)
John Simpson (wk)
Lewis Gregory
Craig Overton
Brydon Carse
Matt Parkinson
Saqib Mahmood

If the first match was a one-sided contest, England showed in the second match that they can also make a comeback from difficult situations. The batting looks solid with Salt hitting his debut half-century in the last match. With Vince and Stokes in the middle order, they have two experienced batters in these conditions. Lewis Gregory has silently done his work this series. Not only he scored a valuable 40 in the last match, he has also picked up wickets with the new ball. Fast bowler Saqib Mahmood has been the best bowler of the series so far.

READ: ENG vs PAK: Top 5 Fantasy Cricket picks 3rd ODI

England squad

Ben Stokes (C), Jake Ball, Danny Briggs, Brydon Carse, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Tom Helm, Will Jacks, Dan Lawrence, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Matt Parkinson, David Payne, Phil Salt (wk), John Simpson (wk), James Vince.

Where to Watch ENG vs PAK 3rd ODI Live

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the England vs Pakistan 3rd ODI match on Sony Sports Network and Sony Liv. The match will be played on 13 July and will start at 5:30 pm (IST).

READ: Shafali Verma smashes Katherine Brunt for 5 successive fours