Categories: Cricket News
| On Jun 28, 2021 3:00 PM IST

ENG vs SL: Sri Lanka Players SMOKING Video Goes Viral – WATCH


Sri Lanka Player Smoking Video in ENG vs SL: The visiting Sri Lanka team suffered a disappointing 0-3 whitewash in the three-match T20I series against England. It was a pretty humiliating performance by the entire Sri Lankan team as none of their batters or bowlers failed to leave an impact throughout the three T20I matches. The Kusal Perera-led Sri Lanka team faced some serious criticism from many former cricketers and fans due to their poor performance.

ENG vs SL: Kusal Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella Caught Smoking

However, in a recent video going viral on the internet, Sri Lanka players, Niroshan Dickwella and Kusal Mendis can be seen breaching the bio-bubble and sharing a smoking substance in public. Both the Lanka cricketers were seemingly intoxicated in a video at a public place in England. Dickwella and Mendis did try to hide the smoking substance from the public, but the whole incident was visibly caught on the camera.

Related: Sam Curran Shows his Football Skills – WATCH

Here are some of the reactions to the Sri Lanka players’ smoking video:

Related: Star England Batsman Ruled Out of ENG vs SL ODIs

England vs Sri Lanka

After the conclusion of the England vs Sri Lanka T20I series, it has been brought into notice that ICC Match Referee Phil Whitticase has tested positive for COVID-19. Whitticase officiated in the three-match T20I series between England and Sri Lanka. He is currently asymptomatic and will observe 10-day isolation from 25 June. Also, 7 other match officials and anti-corruption unit team members were found to come in close contact with the Match Referee and thus, they too will self-isolate for 10 days. However, the positive news is that none of the cricketers from England and Sri Lanka teams have been impacted with coronavirus.

The three-match ODI series between England and Sri Lanka will start on 29 June at the Riverside Ground in Chester-le-Street.

England ODI squad

Eoin Morgan (C), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Sri Lanka squad

Kusal Perera (c), Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Oshada Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Chamika Karunaratne, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Isuru Udana, Binura Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Shiran Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Asitha Fernando and Ishan Jayaratne.

For more ENG vs SL news, click here

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.