Categories: Cricket News
| On Updated : Nov 16, 2019 11:58 AM IST

Ford Trophy Squads for the opening round, and players to watch out

Ford Trophy Squads: The brand new edition of Ford Trophy kickstarts on 17 November. The participating teams in the competition include Canterbury, Auckland, Wellington, Northern Districts, Central Districts and Otago.

Let's take a look at the Ford Trophy Squads for the opening round alongside players who can make an impact.

Wellington squad: Michael Bracewell (C), Jakob Bhula, Devon Conway, Andrew Fletcher, Jamie Gibson, Lauchie Johns, Iain McPeake, Ollie Newton, Malcolm Nofal, Jeetan Patel, Ben Sears, Logan Van Beek
Players to watch out: Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway

Auckland squad: Craig Cachopa (c), Jamie Brown, Mark Chapman, Louis Delport, Danru Ferns, Martin Guptill, Ben Horne, Ben Lister, Matthew McEwan, Colin Munro, Robert O’Donnell, Sean Solia
Players to watch out: Craig Cachopa, Mark Chapman, Martin Guptill, Sean Solia, Colin Munro

Northern Districts squad: Joe Carter (c), James Baker, Peter Bocock, Dean Brownlie, Henry Cooper, Katene Clarke, Zak Gibson, Brett Hampton, Bharat Popli, Ish Sodhi, Brett Randell, Anurag Verma, Joe Walker.
Players to watch out:  Joe Carter, Ish Sodhi, Dean Brownlie

Central Districts squad: Tom Bruce (c), Josh Clarkson, Dane Cleaver (wk), Jayden Lennox, Christian Leopard, Willem Ludick, Seth Rance, Brad Schmulian, Ben Smith, Ray Toole, Ryan Watson, George Worker
Players to watch out: Tom Bruce, Seth Rance, George Worker

IPL 2020: Complete list of released and retained players

Canterbury squad: Cole McConchie (c), Chad Bowes, Jack Boyle, Andrew Ellis, Cameron Fletcher, Andrew Hazeldine, Ken McClure, Steve Murdoch, Ed Nuttall, Henry Shipley, Theo van Woerkom, Will Williams
Players to watch out: Cole McConchie, Chad Bowes

Otago squad: Jacob Duffy (C), Matt Bacon, Max Chu, Josh Finnie, Dean Foxcroft, Anaru Kitchen, Nick Kelly, Dale Phillips, Michael Rae, Mitch Renwick, Michael Rippon, Nathan Smith
Players to watch out: Jacob Duffy, Josh Finnie, Dean Foxcroft, Anaru Kitchen

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Mumbai boosted by return of top order batsman

Stay tuned for Ford Trophy updates