Categories: Cricket News
| On Updated : Nov 15, 2019 3:47 PM IST

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Mumbai boosted by return of top order batsman

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Mumbai have received a boost ahead of their last two league matches and super league matches of Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy. Prithvi Shaw has been named in the squad and eligible to feature from 17th November 2019.

Mumbai Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy squad

Suryakumar Yadav (C), Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw (Eligible from 17th November 2019), Aditya Tare, Jay Bista, Siddhesh Lad, Shivam Dube, Shubham Ranjane, Sujit Nayak, Shams Mulani, Dhrumil Matkar, Shardul Thakur, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande and Eknath Kerkar

Prithvi Shaw was away from the game after being banned by the Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) for failing a doping test. Shaw will return after an eight-month-long ban, with the ban coming to an end on November 16, 2019.

IPL 2020 Trade Window: List of Players Traded

Shaw scored a century in his maiden Test against Windies. The top-order batsman tonked 237 runs in three innings at a stellar average of 118.50.

Abu Dhabi T10 Premier League squads and players to watch out