Categories: Cricket News
| On Updated : Dec 27, 2020 7:25 PM IST

ICC Awards: Team of the Decade. Complete List

ICC have announced their teams of the past decade for all the formats of the game and there were some prominent names along with some inexplicable inclusions.

No Shahid Afridi and Shane Watson in ICC T20I team

Shane Watson was a colossal in his playing days in white ball cricket, T20Is in particular. He was a consistent performer for both Australia and in franchise cricket around the world. Shane Watson has scored 1376 runs at an strike rate of 152 to go with 45 wickets. These are easily better than Kieron Pollard who was chosen in the ICC T20I team.

Shahid Afridi has 61 wickets from 73 matches at an economy rate of 6.96. These omissions have surely raised a lot of questions amongst fans.

ICC T20I team of the decade

What has been the biggest highlight of India's tour of Australia 2020-21?

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, Kieron Pollard, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga

MS Dhoni to captain ICC ODI team of the decade

The ODI team of the decade had pretty much perfect picks and all the players pick themselves. The team is bolstered by 2 genuine all rounders in Shakib Al Hasan and Ben Stokes which makes the team a well rounded team with 6 bowling options.

The only arguable omission was that of Jos Buttler who has been a massive influence in England’s surge as a white ball leader.

ICC ODI team of the decade

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni, Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir, Lasith Malinga

Shocking omission of Mr.360 in tests

AB de Villiers is one of the best players of not only this decade but also in cricket history in ODIs and tests. He has scored runs all over the world against all types of bowling attacks during his playing days. He is being overlooked for Kane Williamson who has a dismal record in South Africa, England and Sri Lanka.

ICC Test team of the decade

Alastair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Steve Smith, Virat Kohli, Kumar Sangakkara, Ben Stokes, R Ashwin, Dale Steyn, James Anderson, Stuart Broad

Balaji @deep_extracover

Taking the life out of me is better than taking cricket from me. Welcome to my world which gives nothing but happening stories in the cricketing world