ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize money – How much money will T20 World Cup Winner and runner up get?

Updated on: Sep 30, 2022 5:25 pm IST

  • T20 World Cup Prize money

    The stage is set for the T20 World Cup 2022 to be the epicenter of the sports fraternity all across the globe as teams prepare for the ultimate prize in the shortest format. Talking about prizes the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday (September 30) announced the prize money for the tournament Down Under as a whopping Rs 13 Crore ($1.6 Million) will be awarded to the winner.

    T20 World Cup Prize money

    Winner 13 Crore
    Runner Up 6.5 Crore
    Losing Semi-finalists 3.25 Crore
    Super 12 Wins 32.50 Lakhs
    Super 12 Exit 60.00 Lakhs
    First Round Win 32.50 Lakhs
    First Round Exit 32.50 Lakhs

    The ICC has made sure that no team will return empty-handed that has participated in the main T20 World Cup. As things stand, the runners-up are set to receive INR 6.5 crores. The two losing semifinalists will receive INR 3.25 crores each which again accounts for INR 6.5 crores.

    Teams exiting the T20 World at the Super 12 stage will receive INR 60 lakhs each, which accounts for a total of INR 4.8 crores. Each win in the Super 12 stage would receive INR 32.50 lakhs. Teams playing in the qualifying rounds will earn INR 32.50 lakhs upon exit while the same amount will be given for a single win.

    A staggering INR 45 crores will be given by the ICC in total as prize money. The tournament down under in Australia has already attracted a huge fan base with tickets for high-profile clashes between India and Pakistan sold out.

    The ICC is supposed to earn a major share of the prize money from the TV deals and the ticket sale. The England and Australia tickets have also attracted a huge demand while tickets between Australia and New Zealand clash are already sold out.

    The ICC T20 World Cup will start on October 16 with qualifier Round One while the Super 12 stage will start on October 22. The final of the T20 World cup will be played on November 13.


    Previous Article
    Next Article