CPL Winners List from 2013 to 2022

Updated on: Oct 1, 2022 8:48 am IST

  • cpl winners

    The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) has been a major attraction of fans in the cricketing world as top players across the islands gather to provide entertainment of highest quality. Based on the franchise model of the Indian Premier league (IPL) the CPL in recent times has seen its stardom increase with host of teams and their star names. The league started in 2013 and has since been a major hit.

    Trinbago Knight Riders is one that attracts a huge fan base in Trinbago  and is the mist successful team in the division league with three titles to its name. Guyana Amazon Warriors are the most unfortunate team in the history of the CPL as they have lost five finals and are yet to break the duck for first title.

    Season Winners Runners-up
    2013  Jamaica Tallawahs  Guyana Amazon Warriors
    2014  Barbados Tridents  Guyana Amazon Warriors
    2015  Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel  Barbados Tridents
    2016  Jamaica Tallawahs  Guyana Amazon Warriors
    2017  Trinbago Knight Riders  St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
    2018  Trinbago Knight Riders  Guyana Amazon Warriors
    2019  Barbados Tridents  Guyana Amazon Warriors
    2020  Trinbago Knight Riders  St Lucia Zouks
    2021  St Kitts & Nevis Patriots  Saint Lucia Kings
    2022  Jamaica Tallawahs Barbados Royals

    Trinbago Knight Riders are the only team that has defended the CPL having won back-to-back titles in 2017 and 2018. Before Trinbago Knight Riders, Barbados Tridents came close to defend their crown but lost in the final of 2015, having earlier won the title in 2014.

    St Kitts & Nevis Patriots won the title in 2021 having inflicted misery on Saint Lucia Kings, who had lost the 2020 final as well. Saint Lucia Kings and Guyana Amazon Warriors are the teams to reach the final but are yet to win the title of CPL.

    Jamaica Tallawahs and Trinbago Knight Riders are the most successful team with three titles.  Jamaica Tallawahs are the winner of 2022 CPL edition

    Related IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2022

    Previous Article
    Next Article