IND vs AUS: Predicted India Playing XI for India vs Australia Test series

Updated on: Jan 14, 2023 2:42 am IST

  • India vs Australia

    India vs Australia: India will face Australia in four-match Test series that will begin from 9th February in Nagpur. The second game of the series is slated to take place on 17th February in Delhi followed by third and fourth game scheduled to be played on March 1st and 9th in Dharamshala and Ahmedabad.

    IND vs AUS: Predicted India Playing XI for India vs Australia Test series

    Rohit Sharma (C)
    KL Rahul

    Cheteshwar Pujara
    Virat Kohli

    Shreyas Iyer
    KS Bharat (WK)
    Ravindra Jadeja
    R Ashwin
    Kuldeep Yadav

    Jaydev Unadkat
    Mohammad Shami

    Indian skipper Rohit Sharma no doubt will open the innings for his team in the Border Gavaskar Team. However, there’ll be a tussle between Shubhman Gill and KL Rahul for the second opener. But being the vice-captain and senior player, it is likely that Rahul will open alongside Rohit in first game.

    Cheteshwar Pujara will bat at No.3 for his team whereas there’s no brainer that Virat Kohli will don the No.4 spot in the first Test against Australia. Shreyas Iyer, who has been in a tremendous from is expected to bat at No.5 and play a crucial role in the middle order.

    With no Rishabh Pant in the team, it is likely that KS Bharat will debut for India in the first game and will keep the wickets. Ravindra Jadeja is also likely to be back for the and form the spin bowling department with R Ashwin and Kuldeep Yadav.

    With the way the Indian pitches play, India is likely to give nod toJaydev Unadkat ahead of Mohammed Siraj. Him being a Ranji Trophy legend and left arm pacer, it is expected that he will be the fast bowler along Mohammad Shami in the team.

    IND vs AUS: Indian squad for the first two Tests against Australia

    Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday (13th January) announced the 17-member squad for the first two Tests against Australia. Apart from the 11 players mentioned above, the likes of Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj and Umesh Yadav have been named in the team.

    Here’s India squad for the first two Tests against Australia

    Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vc), Shubman Gill, C Pujara, V Kohli, S Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav

    Previous Article
    Next Article