IND vs NZ: India squad announced for India vs New Zealand T20I series. Check Player List

Updated on: Jan 14, 2023 10:01 am IST

  • India vs New Zealand

    IND vs NZ 2023: India and New Zealand are all set to lock horns with each other in the white-ball series. After the conclusion of the series, which will be played from 18th January to 24th January, both the teams will lock horns in T20I series, which is slated to take place from 27th January in Ranchi followed by second and third games to played on 29th January and 1st February respectively in Lucknow and Ahmedabad. 

    BCCI announces India squad for India vs New Zealand T20I series

    Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday (13th January) announced the 16-member squad for the three-match T20I series against New Zealand. The senior Indian players will continue missing the T20Is with Hardik Pandya leading the team in their absence.

    Suryakumar Yadav will be the vice captain of the team whereas Prithvi Shaw has been finally recalled to the squad after his staggering domestic performances. While Ishan Kishan and Jitesh Sharma will be the two keepers in the side with Sanju Samson out due to injury. 

    Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi and Ruturaj Gaikwad will boost the batting lineup along with Deepak Hooda, who is also likely to play a crucial role with the ball as well.

    Washington Sundar will be another all-rounder along Pandya whereas Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal are the two wrist spinners in the team.  The pace bowling department is relatively inexperienced and incudes the likes of Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi and Mukesh Kumar.

    IND vs NZ: Indian squad for the T20I series against New Zealand

    Here’s the Indian squad for the T20I series against New Zealand:

    Hardik Pandya (C), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Y Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar

    Previous Article
    Next Article