IND vs AUS: Wasim Jaffer Picks India Playing 11 for India vs Australia 1st T20I. Check Details

Published on: Sep 19, 2022 8:15 pm IST|Updated on: Sep 19, 2022 8:15 pm IST

IND vs AUS: Wasim Jaffer Picks India Playing 11 for India vs Australia 1st T20I.

India are getting ready for a hard fought mini home season starting with a 3 match T20I series against the world champions in Australia. India haven’t played their best possible bowling attack in this format of the game in a long time but they have the chance to play one in this series. Australia are without some of their first choice players but they have a quality T20I side nevertheless.

IND vs AUS: Wasim Jaffer picks Dinesh Karthik over Rishabh Pant

India’s former opening batsman and one of the seasoned campaigners from Mumbai Wasim Jaffer has picked his playing 11 for the first T20I against Australia.

India are without Ravindra Jadeja and they made things difficult for themselves by playing Deepak Hooda as a replacement for Ravindra Jadeja at #7 in the Asia Cup which backfired big time. Wasim Jaffer has picked Axar Patel in his playing 11 as a like for like replacement for Ravindra Jadeja which is a wise move to say the least.

With Axar Patel in the XI, India have got one left hand batsman in their top 7, and Wasim Jaffer thinks that Axar Patel should do the job if there arises a situation with the bat in middle overs and has picked Dinesh Karthik ahead of Rishabh Pant in the XI. The southpaw from Delhi is in awful form and it has to be said that Wasim Jaffer has nailed the batting order in his team for the first match.

Highest score for India in each format

As far as bowling is concerned, Yuzvendra Chahal will lead the spin attack. Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah who are coming after injuries will be the primary fast bowlers in the team along with Bhuvneshwar Kumar who will primarily be the new ball specialist.

Most hundreds among active cricketers

India playing 11

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. KL Rahul
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Suryakumar Yadav
  5. Hardik Pandya
  6. Dinesh Karthik
  7. Axar Patel
  8. Harshal Patel
  9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Yuzvendra Chahal

Click for more Cricket News

T20 world cup 2022 squads of all teams

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article