IND vs AUS: Why is Ishan Kishan Not Playing Today’s India vs Australia WTC Final match? Who is India Wicket Keeper?

Updated on: Jun 7, 2023 3:21 pm IST

Ishan Kishan Not Playing IND vs AUS WTC Final

In an important news development, India are not playing young wicket-keeper batsman Ishan Kishan in the crucial ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final 2023 against Australia taking place at the Kennington Oval in London. Incidentally, the Indian team will definitely be feeling high on confidence as they are coming into this summit clash after having registered a brilliant 2-1 Test series victory over this Australian team at home. India also managed to win their most recent Test match at The Oval against England in 2021.

IND vs AUS: Why is Ishan Kishan Not Playing Today’s India vs Australia WTC Final match? Who is India Wicket Keeper?

During the toss, it was revealed that the Indian team are going ahead with KS Bharat as the wicket-keeper batsman in this IND vs AUS WTC Final 2023. This also means that Ishan Kishan will have to wait to make his Test debut and he will be warming the bench. In the absence of Rishabh Pant, the Indian team management decided to play Bharat as the wicket-keeper batsman during the last home Test series against Australia where he did not had the best of forms with the bat and the turning pitches also presented a difficult challenge behind the wickets. However, Bharat has done a fine job in domestic cricket during the last few years both as a wicket-keeper and batter, which is why India have gone ahead with him in the playing 11 ahead of Kishan who is yet to make his Test debut.

“We are going to bowl. The conditions and also the weather being overcast. The pitch won’t change too much. Four seamers and one spinner. The spinner is Jadeja. It’s always tough (to leave Ashwin), he’s been a match-winner. He (Rahane) brings a lot of experience, he’s played 80-odd Tests,” said India captain Rohit Sharma during the toss.

Dream11 PredictionCricket News | Photo Gallery | Cricket Stats 

IND Playing 11

1. Rohit Sharma (C)
2. Shubman Gill
3. Cheteshwar Pujara
4. Virat Kohli
5. Ajinkya Rahane
6. Ravindra Jadeja
7. KS Bharat (wk)
8. Shardul Thakur
9. Mohammed Shami
10. Umesh Yadav
11. Mohammed Siraj

Follow us on Google News

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article