IND vs NED: Why is Rishabh Pant Not Playing Today’s India vs Netherlands T20 World Cup 2022 Match? Who is India Wicket Keeper?

Updated on: Oct 27, 2022 12:44 pm IST

  • Rishabh Pant India vs Netherlands Dream11

    Rishabh Pant IND vs NED: In a massive breaking news update, India’s young wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant is not playing the second game of their ICC T20 World Cup 2022 campaign at the Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney. Team India will surely be feeling very much high on momentum after having registered a stunning 4-wicket victory over arch-rivals Pakistan during a high-intensity game earlier in this T20 World Cup 2022.

    IND vs NED: Why is Rishabh Pant Not Playing Today’s India vs Netherlands T20 World Cup 2022 Match? Who is India Wicket Keeper?

    After winning the toss and choosing to bat first, India captain Rohit Sharma mentioned that they are going ahead with the same playing XI and thus, Rishabh Pant will once again have to warm the bench. Even after scoring just 1 run in the last game against Pakistan and more importantly, getting out at a crucial juncture, Dinesh Karthik will be the wicket-keeper in this game against Netherlands. In a total of 62 T20I matches, Pant has smashed 961 runs at a strike-rate of 127.62 that includes as many as 3 half-centuries. On the other hand, Karthik has a phenomenal T20I strike-rate of 145.99.

    “We are going to bat first. Yeah, morale is really high. Winning a game like that takes your confident to the next level but at the same time we understand we need to stay calm, just the first game of the tournament and plenty of things to happen. We have to calm ourselves and look forward to this game. We want to keep improving no matter what the results are, it always keeps you in good stead when you are thinking like that. It is important for us to keep ticking those boxes. Touch slower I guess from what we played in Melbourne. The pitch has been used for 40 overs so I expect it is going to be slightly slower. We are used to playing on such tracks. We are playing the same team,” said Indian captain Rohit Sharma during the toss.

    IND Playing 11

    1. KL Rahul
    2. Rohit Sharma (C)
    3. Virat Kohli
    4. Suryakumar Yadav
    5. Hardik Pandya
    6. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
    7. Axar Patel
    8. Ravichandran Ashwin
    9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    10. Mohammed Shami
    11. Arshdeep Singh

    T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

    Date Match Venue Time Result
    22 October, 2022 Australia vs New Zealand Sydney 12:30 PM IST New Zealand won by 89 runs
    22 October, 2022 England vs Afghanistan Perth 4:30 PM IST England won by 5 wickets
    23 October, 2022 Sri Lanka vs Ireland Hobart 9:30 AM IST Sri Lanka won by 9 wickets
    23 October, 2022 India vs Pakistan Melbourne 1:30 PM IST India won by 4 wickets
    24 October, 2022 Bangladesh vs Netherlands Hobart 9:30 AM IST Bangladesh won by 9 runs
    24 October, 2022 South Africa vs Zimbabwe Hobart 1:30 PM IST No Result
    25 October, 2022 Australia vs Sri Lanka Perth 4:30 PM IST Australia won by 7 wickets
    26 October, 2022 England vs Ireland Melbourne 9:30 AM IST Ireland won by 5 runs
    26 October, 2022 New Zealand vs Afghanistan Melbourne 1:30 PM IST No result
    27 October, 2022 South Africa vs Bangladesh Sydney 8:30 AM IST South Africa won by 104 runs
    27 October, 2022 India vs Netherlands Sydney 12:30 PM IST
    27 October, 2022 Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Perth 4:30 PM IST
    28 October, 2022 Afghanistan vs Ireland Melbourne 9:30 AM IST
    28 October, 2022 England vs Australia Melbourne 1:30 PM IST
    29 October, 2022 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Sydney 1:30 PM IST
    30 October, 2022 Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe Brisbane 8:30 PM IST
    30 October, 2022 Pakistan vs Netherlands Perth 12:30 PM IST
    30 October, 2022 India vs South Africa Perth 4:30 PM IST
    31 October, 2022 Australia vs Ireland Brisbane 1:30 PM IST
    1 November, 2022 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Brisbane 9:30 AM IST
    1 November, 2022 England vs New Zealand Brisbane 1:30 PM IST
    2 November, 2022 Zimbabwe vs Netherlands Adelaide 9:30 AM IST
    2 November, 2022 India vs Bangladesh Adelaide 1:30 PM IST
    3 November, 2022 Pakistan vs South Africa Sydney 1:30 PM IST
    4 November, 2022 New Zealand vs Ireland Adelaide 9:30 AM IST
    4 November, 2022 Australia vs Afghanistan Adelaide 1:30 PM IST
    5 November, 2022 England vs Sri Lanka Sydney 1:30 PM IST
    6 November, 2022 South Africa vs Netherlands Adelaide 5:30 AM IST
    6 November, 2022 Pakistan vs Bangladesh Adelaide 9:30 AM IST
    6 November, 2022 India vs Zimbabwe Melbourne 1:30 PM IST
    9 November, 2022 1st Semi-Final Sydney 1:30 PM IST
    10 November, 2022 2nd Semi-Final Adelaide 1:30 PM IST
    13 November, 2022 Final Melbourne 1:30 PM IST

    Previous Article
    Next Article