IND vs NED: Why is Yuzvendra Chahal Not Playing Today’s India vs Netherlands T20 World Cup 2022 Match?

Published on: Oct 27, 2022 12:36 pm IST|Updated on: Oct 27, 2022 12:53 pm IST

Yuzvendra Chahal India vs Netherlands Dream11

Yuzvendra Chahal IND vs NED: In an important news development, India are still not playing their premier leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal in their 2nd game of the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2022 against Netherlands scheduled to be hosted at the Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney. India are coming into this encounter after being involved in an edge of a seat thriller against Pakistan where the Men in Blue managed to beat their arch-rivals by a margin of 4 wickets.

IND vs NED: Why is Yuzvendra Chahal Not Playing Today’s India vs Netherlands T20 World Cup 2022 Match?

After winning yet another toss and this time opting to bat first, Indian skipper Rohit Sharma revealed that Yuzvendra Chahal has unfortunately once again missed out on a spot in the playing 11 as they are fielding the same combination from the last game. The Indian team went ahead with senior off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin during the previous match against Pakistan where he finished wicketless and conceded 23 runs in his three overs. However, Ashwin also managed to hit the winning runs in that game and thus, the team have decided not to tinker with their winning combination.

“We are going to bat first. Yeah, morale is really high. Winning a game like that takes your confident to the next level but at the same time we understand we need to stay calm, just the first game of the tournament and plenty of things to happen. We have to calm ourselves and look forward to this game. We want to keep improving no matter what the results are, it always keeps you in good stead when you are thinking like that. It is important for us to keep ticking those boxes. Touch slower I guess from what we played in Melbourne. The pitch has been used for 40 overs so I expect it is going to be slightly slower. We are used to playing on such tracks. We are playing the same team,” said Indian captain Rohit Sharma during the toss.

IND Playing 11

1. KL Rahul
2. Rohit Sharma (C)
3. Virat Kohli
4. Suryakumar Yadav
5. Hardik Pandya
6. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
7. Axar Patel
8. Ravichandran Ashwin
9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
10. Mohammed Shami
11. Arshdeep Singh

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Date Match Venue Time Result
22 October, 2022 Australia vs New Zealand Sydney 12:30 PM IST New Zealand won by 89 runs
22 October, 2022 England vs Afghanistan Perth 4:30 PM IST England won by 5 wickets
23 October, 2022 Sri Lanka vs Ireland Hobart 9:30 AM IST Sri Lanka won by 9 wickets
23 October, 2022 India vs Pakistan Melbourne 1:30 PM IST India won by 4 wickets
24 October, 2022 Bangladesh vs Netherlands Hobart 9:30 AM IST Bangladesh won by 9 runs
24 October, 2022 South Africa vs Zimbabwe Hobart 1:30 PM IST No Result
25 October, 2022 Australia vs Sri Lanka Perth 4:30 PM IST Australia won by 7 wickets
26 October, 2022 England vs Ireland Melbourne 9:30 AM IST Ireland won by 5 runs
26 October, 2022 New Zealand vs Afghanistan Melbourne 1:30 PM IST No result
27 October, 2022 South Africa vs Bangladesh Sydney 8:30 AM IST South Africa won by 104 runs
27 October, 2022 India vs Netherlands Sydney 12:30 PM IST
27 October, 2022 Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Perth 4:30 PM IST
28 October, 2022 Afghanistan vs Ireland Melbourne 9:30 AM IST
28 October, 2022 England vs Australia Melbourne 1:30 PM IST
29 October, 2022 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Sydney 1:30 PM IST
30 October, 2022 Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe Brisbane 8:30 PM IST
30 October, 2022 Pakistan vs Netherlands Perth 12:30 PM IST
30 October, 2022 India vs South Africa Perth 4:30 PM IST
31 October, 2022 Australia vs Ireland Brisbane 1:30 PM IST
1 November, 2022 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Brisbane 9:30 AM IST
1 November, 2022 England vs New Zealand Brisbane 1:30 PM IST
2 November, 2022 Zimbabwe vs Netherlands Adelaide 9:30 AM IST
2 November, 2022 India vs Bangladesh Adelaide 1:30 PM IST
3 November, 2022 Pakistan vs South Africa Sydney 1:30 PM IST
4 November, 2022 New Zealand vs Ireland Adelaide 9:30 AM IST
4 November, 2022 Australia vs Afghanistan Adelaide 1:30 PM IST
5 November, 2022 England vs Sri Lanka Sydney 1:30 PM IST
6 November, 2022 South Africa vs Netherlands Adelaide 5:30 AM IST
6 November, 2022 Pakistan vs Bangladesh Adelaide 9:30 AM IST
6 November, 2022 India vs Zimbabwe Melbourne 1:30 PM IST
9 November, 2022 1st Semi-Final Sydney 1:30 PM IST
10 November, 2022 2nd Semi-Final Adelaide 1:30 PM IST
13 November, 2022 Final Melbourne 1:30 PM IST
For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article