IND vs NZ Squads, Predicted Playing 11, Schedule, Live Streaming, TV Info and All Details of India vs New Zealand T20I series

Updated on: Jan 13, 2023 12:58 pm IST

  • IND vs NZ Squads for India vs New Zealand T20I series

    Team India have begun 2023 really well with routine series wins against Sri Lanka in both T20Is and ODIs. Games are coming thick and fast and just two days later after the ongoing series, the Men in Blue will square off against the Kiwis in three ODIs and three T20Is. The Indian selection committee is expected to name largely the same squad that is playing Sri Lanka. New Zealand have already announced their squad earlier today.


    It is anticipated that Ravindra Jadeja mght make a comeback while Jasprit Bumrah is also racing against the clock to be fit. KL Rahul is marrying long time girlfriend Athiya Shetty on 20 January and is expected to apply for a leave. Jitesh Sharma is worth a shout to replace him as a back up keeper with Sanju Samson out with a knee injury. Rohit Sharma might be given a rest for the T20Is as India look to build a younger squad in the shortest format.

    Predicted India Squad for T20I series

    Hardik Pandya (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Shivam Mavi, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh, Rahul Tripathi

    India Playing XI

    1. KL Rahul
    2. Ishan Kishan (wk)
    3. Virat Kohli
    4. Suryakumar Yadav
    5. Hardik Pandya (c)
    6. Deepak Hooda
    7. Axar Patel
    8. Harshal Patel
    9. Shivam Mavi
    10. Umran Malik
    11. Yuzvendra Chahal


    The big news is that stalwarts Kane Williamson, Tom Latham and Tim Southee have been given a break. Ben Lister, who was crowned Men’s Bowler of the Year for Auckland Cricket, is a deserving choice. The left arm fast-bowler is renowned for his proficiency in swinging the ball. Michael Rippon, a leg-spinner, rejoins the team along with all-rounder Henry Shipley, who received his first international call-up during their current series against Pakistan. Due to injuries, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Ben Sears, and Kyle Jamieson are unable to participate. The series’ head coach will be Luke Ronchi.

    New Zealand Squad for India vs New Zealand T20I series

    Mitchell Santner (C), Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Lockie Ferguson

    New Zealand Playing XI

    1. Finn Allen
    2. Devon Conway
    3. Mark Chapman
    4. Glenn Phillips
    5. Daryl Mitchell
    6. Michael Bracewell
    7. Mitchell Santner
    8. Ben Lister
    9. Ish Sodhi
    10. Lockie Ferguson
    11. Blair Tickner


    IND VS NZ Schedule

    India vs New Zealand, 1st ODI Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad Jan 18, 1400 hrs IST
    India vs New Zealand, 2nd ODI Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur Jan 21, 1400 Hrs IST
    India vs New Zealand, 3rd ODI Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore Jan 24, 1400 Hrs IST
    India vs New Zealand, 1st T20I JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi Jan 27, 1900 Hrs IST
    India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow Jan 29, 1900 Hrs IST
    India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad Feb 01, 1900 Hrs IST

    Which TV Channel will telecast India vs New Zealand matches?

    The ODI matches will be day-night games while the the T20Is will begin at their usual time. You can watch the ball by ball action on Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar.

    Previous Article
    Next Article