IND vs NZ: Team India Squad ANNOUNCED for T20I Series. Check Details

Published on: Nov 9, 2021 8:01 pm IST|Updated on: Nov 11, 2021 1:32 pm IST

IND vs NZ T20I Series 2021

After the disappointing exit from the T20 World Cup 2021, Team India will lock horns against New Zealand in the three-match T20I series followed by the two-Test series. The T20I series between the nations will kick start from 17th November in Jaipur followed by the second and the third T20I in Ranchi and Kolkata on 19th and 21st November respectively. The two-match Test Series that will begin on November 25th in Kanpur followed by the second match in Mumbai on 3rd December.

Indian squad for the T20I series against New Zealand 

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday (9th November) announced the 16-member squad for the T20I series against New Zealand. Rohit Sharma has been named as the Indian T20I skipper and will lead the squad with KL Rahul being his deputy.

The squad has some fresh faces in Venkatesh Iyer, Avesh Khan and Harshal Patel. The likes of Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya has been rested.

Read Also: Ravi Shastri, Virat Kohli reveal India’s next T20I captain

Along with the skipper and his deputy, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, has been named as batters in the 16-member squad while Rishabh Pant and Ishan Kishan are two keepers in the side.

Venkatesh Iyer and Axar Patel are the two all-rounders along with Yuzi Chahal and R Ashwin being the two spinners. The likes Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel and Mohd. Siraj will handle the pace bowling department.

Here’s the Indian squad for the T20I series against New Zealand:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj

Read Also: 2022 IPL Auction Rules Announced. How many players can the IPL team retain and more details

IND vs NZ: BCCI names India A squad for South Africa tour

Apart from naming the squad for the T20I series against New Zealand, BCCI also named India A squad for the three-Test series against South Africa, which will be played from 23rd November to 9th December.


The 14-member squad will be captained by Priyank Panchal and has some talented youngsters in the squad.

Here’s India A squad for the South Africa series:

Priyank Panchal (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Baba Aparajith, Upendra Yadav (wicket-keeper), K Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel, Arzan Nagwaswalla

Related: Jason Roy Ruled Out of ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Replacement Announced

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article