IND vs SA: Predicted India Playing XI for 1st ODI

Updated on: Oct 2, 2022 7:02 pm IST

  • Indian predicted XI for first ODI against SA

    India are currently hosting South Africa in the white-ball series. The two teams are currently playing the T20Is and after that they will lock horns in the ODI series. The three-match series will begin from 6th October in Lucknow. The remaining two games will be played on October 9th and 11th in Ranchi and Delhi respectively.

    IND vs SA: Predicted Indian XI for the 1st ODI

    Shikhar Dhawan (c)
    Shubham Gill

    Shreyas Iyer (vc)
    Sanju Samson (wk)
    Rajat Patidar
    Shahbaz Ahmed

    Shardul Thakur
    Deepak Chahar
    Mohammed Siraj
    Kuldeep Yadav

    Ravi Bishnoi

    Related: Indian Batsman with Most Runs in International Cricket

    Shikhar Dhawan has been named as the skipper of the ODI series and it’s a no brainer that he’ll open the innings for his side in the three games. Along with him Shubman Gill is expected to bat at the top. The right-hander has been in the staggering form of late and it is likely that he’ll open in all the all games.

    In the absence of big names, Shreyas Iyer is likely to bat at No.3. Previously also, when Virat Kohli was rested, he batted at 3 and did reasonably well. Sanju Samson is expected to don the keeping gloves and is likely to bat at No.4 in the first game against South Africa.

    Based on the staggering performances in domestic circuit, Rajat Patidar and Shahbaz Ahmed are likely to get their debut caps for the Indian Cricket Team. They are likely to bat at No.5 and No.6 respectively. Also, Ahmed is expected to play a role with the ball as well.

    Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar and Mohammed Siraj are expected to be the three pacers in the side whereas Kuldeep Yadav and Ravi Bishnoi are expected to be two spinners in the side.

    Related: Who will win T20 World Cup 2022?

    IND vs SA: Indian squad for the ODI series against South Africa

    Apart from the 11 players mentioned above, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Tripathi, Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar has been named in the squad for the three-match ODI series against South Africa.

    Here’s the Indian squad for the ODI series against South Africa

    Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shreyas Iyer (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubhman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

    Related: Who will win T20 World Cup 2022?

    Follow us on Google News
    Previous Article
    Next Article