| On 5 months ago

IND vs SA 2019-20: Schedule and Squads in detail

IND vs SA | Team India To Play Paytm Three T20, Test & ODI Series against South Africa

The South African cricket team is lined up to tour India in the month of September and October this year, where they will be playing three T20 and three Test matches. The test series will be a part of the first-ever ICC World Test Championship 2019-2021. The series will be followed by a three-match  ODI series with South Africa in March 2020.

South Africa Cricket Board has confirmed that while Faf du Plessis would lead the test side, Quinton de Kock will be the captain of T20 team.

Earlier Ranchi was going to host the 2nd Test but it was later scheduled to Pune because of Durga Puja. So, Now the 2nd and 3rd Tests will be host by Pune and Ranchi respectively.

A Bengaluru-based learning app BYJU's has taken the sponsorship of Indian team jerseys. The new deal between BYJU's and BCCI will be in motion from Sept 1.  Team India will come with the new jersey in the series starts with from September 15 with the first match will be played in Dharamsala and the next two matches gonna play in Mohali on 18 Sep and 22 Sep.

MS Dhoni former captain has already informed the BCCI about his unavailability in T20 Squad. In his place, Rishabh Pant has been chosen as the designated wicket-keeper of the team. Indian team all-rounder Hardik Pandya will make his comeback as a replacement of Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

South Africa’s Tour of India – 2019 (T20I Series)

Date:- 15th September

Match:- 1st T20

Venue:- Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala


Date:- 18th September

Match:- 2st T20

Venue:- Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali


Date:- 22nd September

Match:- 3st T20

Venue:- M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru


South Africa’s Tour of India – 2019 (Test Series)

Date:- 2-6 October 2019

Match:- 1st Test

Venue:-  Dr. Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA–VDCA Cricket Stadium, Vishakhapatnam


Date:- 10-14 October 2019

Match:- 2nd Test

Venue:-  Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune


Date:- 19-23 October 2019

Match:- 3rd Test

Venue:-  JSCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi

South Africa’s Tour of India – 2019 (ODI Series)

Date:- 12 March 2020

Match:- 1st ODI

Venue:-  Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala


Date:- 15 March 2020

Match:- 2nd ODI

Venue:-  Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow


Date:- 18 March 2020

Match:- 3rd ODI

Venue:-  Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Team India Squad For T20s:-

  1. Virat Kohli (Captain)
  2. Rohit Sharma (vice-captain)
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. KL Rahul
  5. Shreyas Iyer
  6. Manish Pandey
  7. Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper)
  8. Hardik Pandya
  9. Ravindra Jadeja
  10. Krunal Pandya
  11. Washington Sundar
  12. Rahul Chahar
  13. Khaleel Ahmed
  14. Deepak Chahar
  15. Navdeep Saini

Team South Africa Squad For T20s:-

  1. Quinton de Kock (c, wk)
  2. Rassie van der Dussen (vc)
  3. Temba Bavuma
  4. Junior Dala
  5. Bjorn Fortuin
  6. Beuran Hendricks
  7. Reeza Hendricks
  8. George Linde
  9. David Miller
  10. Anrich Nortje
  11. Andile Phehlukwayo
  12. Dwaine Pretorius
  13. Kagiso Rabada
  14. Tabraiz Shamsi

Just before the start of the tour South African team has ruled out Rudi Second due to the injury. He will be replaced by Heinrich Klassen. JJ Smuts has also been called off from the T20I squad because of fitness issues and is being replaced by George Linde.

Test Team For South Africa Squad.

  1. Faf du Plessis (c)
  2. Temba Bavuma (vc)
  3. Theunis de Bruyn
  4. Quinton de Kock (wk)
  5. Dean Elgar
  6. Zubayr Hamza
  7. Heinrich Klaasen (wk)
  8. Keshav Maharaj
  9. Aiden Markram
  10. Senuran Muthusamy
  11. Lungi Ngidi
  12. Anrich Nortje
  13. Vernon Philander
  14. Dane Piedt
  15. Kagiso Rabada

Team India Squad For Test and ODI Team :-

  • Has'nt been Announced Yet.

Bisma Qamar @BismaQamar6

Experiencing and exploring different chapters of life and trying to bring them down on the canvas of my writing. Got my degree in Journalism and I aspire to be a great writer.