Cricket News
| On Jun 25, 2022 7:54 PM IST

India vs Ireland 1st T20I: Schedule, Where to Watch, TV Channel, IST Time, Playing XI, Squads


India vs Ireland: The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is just a few months away from now. Indian cricket team after a horrendous campaign in the World Cup last year have adopted the fearless approach and the players have also mentioned many times that they want to go after the bowlers no matter what. BCCI is providing opportunities to various youngsters along with some veterans who have also returned to the team to make a strong core for marquee tournament. India made a staggering comeback after losing the first two games against South Africa under Rishabh Pant and shared the trophy with the visitors. The next challenge ahead of them is the T20I series against Ireland

India vs Ireland 1st T20: Schedule, Where to Watch, TV Channel, IST Time

India will play two T20Is on their tour to Ireland. The series will kick start on 26th June followed by the second match to be played on 28th. Both the games will take place at The Village in Dublin.

Sony Sports Networks will telecast the T20I series between Team India and Ireland on TV. Whereas fans can telecast the match online on Sony LIV. Both the matches will begin at 9:00 PM IST. 

Related: Indian Women Cricket Team

Since the senior players are preparing themselves for the one-off Test against England, The India team will be led by all-rounder Hardik Pandya with Bhuvneshwar Kumar and VVS Laxman being the vice-captain and head coach respectively.

The squad also has seen Sanju Samson and Suryakumar Yadav, who missed the last series due to injury, being recalled while there was a maiden call-up for Rahul Tripathi. The young pacers Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh, who didn’t play in the South Africa series, could be given a chance.

In terms of batting, it might be the last chance for Ruturaj Gaikwad at the top of the order while there can be the opportunity for Sanju Samson to assert his authority. Rahul Tripathi might have to wait for this tour, considering the likes of Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav and others in the side.

Related: Indian Women Cricket Team

India vs Ireland 1st T20I: Playing XI and Squads of both the sides.

Indian squad: Hardik Pandya (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Ireland Squad: Andrew Balbirnie (captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Paul Stirling, Harry Trector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.

Playing 11’s 

Indian Playing XI for first T20I: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (C), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal 

Ireland Playing XI: Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie (c), Gareth Delany, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Harry Tector, George Dockrell, Andy McBrine, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little, Curtis Campher

Related: IPL Team Owners

Follow us on Google News

Ankit Jit Singh

Dream was to play cricket, but job is to serve cricket