India vs New Zealand T20I series: IND vs NZ Squads, Possible Playing XI, Schedule, Live Streaming, TV Info and All Details

Updated on: Jan 25, 2023 10:50 am IST

  • ind vs nz

    India vs New Zealand: Team India have completed yet another whitewash, this time beating New Zealand 3-0 in the recently concluded ODI series. Though the first match was a close one, India dominated the final two games and won convincingly. Rahul Dravid and the team management will be buoyed by these performances and will be optimistic of lifting the World Cup on home soil this year. The T20 stars will be in action now as India and New Zealand cross swords in a three match T20I series.

    Indian Squad for the Series

    In a latest development, Ruturaj Gaikwad will miss the T20I series as he has suffered yet another wrist injury. No replacement is named as yet as the squad already boasts of the likes of Shubman Gill, Prithvi Shaw, and Ishan Kishan, who can all open the innings. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have been given a rest along with Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami. KL Rahul remains absent; he is on leave as he just got married. Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja continue to recover from their injuries.

    Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma, Deepak Hooda, and Mukesh Kumar have been excluded from their respective Ranji Teams and will hope to make an appearance. The team will soon land in Ranchi and have a practice session there on Republic Day.

    India Squad: Hardik Pandya (C), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar

    Possible Playing XI:

    1. Prithvi Shaw
    2. Shubman Gill
    3. Rahul Tripathi
    4. Ishan Kishan (WK)
    5. Suryakumar Yadav
    6. Hardik Pandya
    7. Washington Sundar
    8. Shivam Mavi
    9. Yuzvendra Chahal
    10. Arshdeep Singh
    11. Umran Malik

    New Zealand Squad for the Series

    In the absence of regular skipper Kane Williamson, Mitchell Santner will captain the Blackcaps. Stalwarts Tim Southee and Tom Latham have also been given a break. Ben Lister, who was named Auckland Cricket’s Men’s Bowler of the Year, is a worthy selection. Leg-spinner Michael Rippon makes his way into the squad while all-rounder Henry Shipley retains his place. Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Ben Sears, and Kyle Jamieson are unable to take part because of injury.

    New Zealand Squad: Mitchell Santner (C), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

    Possible Playing XI:

    1. Finn Allen
    2. Devon Conway
    3. Mark Chapman
    4. Dane Cleaver
    5. Daryl Mitchell
    6. Glenn Phillips
    7. Michael Bracewell
    8. Mitchell Santner
    9. Ish Sodhi
    10. Ben Lister
    11. Lockie Ferguson

    IND vs NZ Schedule

    India vs New Zealand, 1st T20I JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi Jan 27, 1900 Hrs IST
    India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow Jan 29, 1900 Hrs IST
    India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad Feb 01, 1900 Hrs IST

    Where to Watch India vs New Zealand Matches?

    The T20I matches will begin at their usual time at 07:00 P.M IST. You can catch the games on Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar.

    Previous Article
    Next Article