Cricket News
| On Mar 7, 2019 11:51 AM IST

IPL 2019: Probable XI of each team


After the 2018 IPL auctions, the picture has become clear for all IPL franchises. All teams have announced their squad for the next year’s IPL and it is going to be interesting to see how teams create the ideal balance in the playing XI and discover the winning combination.

Here we look at the probable playing XI of all teams.

Chennai Super Kings-

The defending champions don’t believe in experimenting much and haven’t made any significant changes in the squad. Their playing XI will be a familiar one-

Ambati Rayadu, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Shane Watson, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi, Mohit Sharma.


Mumbai Indians-

All eyes will be on Yuvraj Singh but do not forget the presence of Quinton de Kock and Lasith Malinga. They might have a role to play as well.

Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga


Kings XI Punjab

The team who made lots of purchases in the auction, KXIP have bought the mystery spinner Varun Chakaravarthy and Sam Curran for a big price. Plus there are some other interesting choices as well. Sorting the middle order will be a prime concern for the team.

Chris Gayle, KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Prabhsimran Singh, David Miller, Moises Henriques, R Ashwin, Varun Chakaravarthy, Mohammad Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Andrew Tye/ Sam Curran


Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR has a problem of plenty. There are a few options for the top order which the team needs to look at and they also have to sort their pace department.

Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Shubham Gill, Nitish Rana, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lockie Ferguson.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

Like CSK, SRH too hasn’t made any sweeping changes in the team except for exchanging Shikhar Dhawan for three Indian players. Apart from the new opening pair, there will be very few changes in their team.

David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul


Royal Challengers Bangalore

Despite having massive artillery of superstars RCB has never attained the glory in IPL. This year the inclusion of Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube and Marcus Stonis can help them in arriving at the perfect team combination.

Parthiv Patel, Heinrich Klaasen, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Marcus Stonis, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini/Kulwant Khejroliya


Rajasthan Royals

The move to push Rahul Tripathi down the order yielded no results and the team might bring him back to open the innings. Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat bring options in pace department but will they be effective?

Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Tripathi, Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Manan Vohra, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron, K Gowtham, Oshane Thomas

Also read: Super Smash T20 squads, full schedule and more 


Delhi Capitals

From the name to the support staff, everything has changed for Delhi. But the question is will the brand new playing XI deliver the results?

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell/Chris Morris, Manjot Kalra/Harshal Patel, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Trent Boult,




Chaitanya Laxman

Smitten by cricket, green mountains, and written words, Chaitanya is engrossed with cricket stats and analysis. But cricket commentary is what he savors the most.