SUPER SMASH T20 Squads, Full Schedule and more

Published on: Dec 20, 2018 1:05 pm IST|Updated on: Dec 21, 2018 1:50 pm IST

SUPER SMASH T20 2018-19

New Zealand’s T20 carnival Super Smash T20 gets underway on 22 December with the Northern Knights and Wellington Firebirds locking horns against each other at Seddon Park. Northern Knights are the reigning champions; they beat Central Stags in the Super Smash 2018 final by 9 wickets. Auckland Aces are the most successful side in the competition, with four titles under their belt. Central Stags, Northern Knights, Otago Volts and Wellington Firebirds have all won Super Smash twice.

The final of the tournament is on 17 February. The team finishing first in the league stage gets direct entry to the final while second and third-placed sides play the preliminary final for the final’s berth.



Currently named Burger King Super Smash, the Super Smash is the official domestic Twenty20 cricket competition in New Zealand. It has been held every year since 2005. Each team is allowed up to two international imports.

Since the teams announce their squads one day prior to the fixture, check the links below for the Super Smash T20 squads.

For Auckland squad, click here

For Canterbury squad, click here

For Central Districts squad, click here

For Otago squad, click here

For Northern Knights squad, click here

For Wellington squad, click here


SUPER SMASH T20 Full Schedule

For the Super Smash T20 full schedule, Click here.


IPL 2019: Team-by-team guide to all eight IPL teams


Previous Winners of SUPER SMASH t20

2005-06: Canterbury Wizards (Runner-up: Auckland Aces)
2006-07: Auckland Aces (Runner-up: Otago Volts)
2007-08: Central Stags (Runner-up: Northern Knights)
2008-09: Otago Volts (Runner-up: Canterbury Wizards)
2009-10: Central Stags (Runner-up: Auckland Aces)
2010-11: Auckland Aces (Runner-up: Central Stags)
2011-12: Auckland Aces (Runner-up: Canterbury Wizards)
2012-13: Otago Volts (Runner-up: Wellington Firebirds)
2013-14: Northern Knights (Runner-up: Otago Volts)
2014-15: Wellington Firebirds (Runner-up: Auckland Aces)
2015-16: Auckland Aces (Runner-up: Otago Volts)
2016-17: Wellington Firebirds (Runner-up: Central Stags)
2017-18: Northern Knights (Runner-up: Central Stags)


Big Bash 2018-19: Four players to watch out for

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article