IPL 2020 Winners, Runners Up, MVP, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Emerging Player, Fairplay

Published on: Nov 10, 2020 11:43 pm IST|Updated on: Nov 11, 2020 3:26 pm IST

IPL 2020 Winners, MVP, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Best Catch, Emerging Player, Fairplay

Complete list of award winners at IPL 2020 including IPL 2020 Winners, Runners Up, MVP, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Emerging Player, Fairplay

Mumbai Indians are crowed IPL 2020 champions. The most successful team in the Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians clinched their fifth title with 5-wicket win over Delhi Capitals in Dubai on Tuesday.

IPL 2020 Winners Mumbai Indians
IPL WINNER Prize Money INR 20,00,00,000 

IPL 2020 Runners Up Delhi Capitals
IPL Runners Up Prize Money INR 12,00,00,000

IPL 2020 final Man of the match Trent Boult

IPL 2020 Emerging player of the season Devdutt Padikkal (483 Runs)

IPL 2020 Purple Cap Kagiso Rabada (30 Wickets)

IPL 2020 Orange Cap  KL Rahul (670 Runs)

IPL 2020 MVP Jofra Archer (Most Valuable Player)

IPL 2020 Gamechanger of the Season KL Rahul 

IPL 2020 Most Sixes Award Ishan Kishan

Super Striker of the Season Kieron Pollard (Strike Rate 191)

Powerplayer of the Season Trent Boult

Fairplay award Mumbai Indians

Player reactions

Rohit Sharma (Receives a cheque of INR 20,00,00,000): I’ quite happy with how things went the whole season. We said at the start that we need the winning habit. We couldn’t have asked for anything more, right on the money from ball 1 and we never looked back.

Kieron Pollard: It’s a great feeling, means a lot. Fifth trophy.. Have been here for 11 years. The amount of trophies, the amount of talent that’s there, you can say MI is the best T20 team going around.

Jasprit Bumrah – Very happy, we have worked very hard, we started preparing much earlier before other teams, we worked through process, all of which has got us a lot of results. We wanted to break the jinx of winning every alternative years – the goal has been achieved now.

Quinton de Kock: It’s a great feeling. There were questions around if MI can we win back to back titles. Everybody worked extra hard. It’s pretty special.

Surya: It’s an amazing feeling. Before coming here we had a chat in the bus and the team meetings that we have won tournaments in alternate years – odd years – we wanted to break that jinx and create history. Here it is.

Trent Boult: Some days I do like the powerplay. It’s been a good few months, giving the franchise a good start. With everything going on, I’ve been welcomed in the side. To have made it across the line, it’s been worth it.

Krunal Pandya: It’s the hunger to be at the top always. We never take any game lightly and in every game there was always that 100% effort

Rahul Chahar: Feels great. Me not playing isn’t important, winning is.

Jayant Yadav: Just happy to win the title. Great feeling to be a champion side for two consecutive years. Shows the strength of the franchise.

Nathan Coulter-Nile – Felt good as a first time winner. Patto bowled beautifully, so I was happy to sit on the sidelines and wait for a chance, which it came

Ricky Ponting: MI have been the best team, they’ve beaten us 4 times. Being coach it’s a little frustrating in the dugout but at the end of the day I’m really proud of the job the boys have done. Iyer is a brilliant player, captain and person. I think we have the youngest squad in the tournament and I’m extremely proud of them.

Shreyas Iyer (collects a cheque of INR12,50,00,000): The IPL always amazes you, it’s one of the toughest leagues to play. I’m overwhelmed to be part of it, and I’m really proud of my boys, the way they have played to reach the final, it’s not easy. Winning the IPL would have been better, but we will see to it that we lift the trophy next year.


For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article