Cricket News
| On Apr 7, 2022 1:29 PM IST

IPL 2022: When will Deepak Chahar join CSK Playing 11? Here’s the update


Deepak Chahar IPL 2022: The defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have had a horrendous start to their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 campaign so far. The Ravindra Jadeja-led CSK team has witnessed as many as three convincing losses at the hands of Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants and Punjab Kings in the ongoing T20 competition. Chennai Super Kings will now be eyeing to bounce back strongly when they face Sunrisers Hyderabad on 9 April (Saturday) during the afternoon match at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.

CSK vs SRH: Deepak Chahar IPL 2022 to join CSK Playing 11?

In a huge update, right-arm pace bowler Deepak Chahar is very much likely to join the Chennai Super Kings camp from 25 April, 2022 after completing his rehabilitation process at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru. Chahar has been out of action since the last limited-overs series against West Indies at home due to a quadriceps tear. He is now expected to join the CSK side from 25 April onwards for the Indian Premier League 2022 season and is likely to walk back into the playing 11 for the game against Sunrisers Hyderabad on 1 May, 2022 at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.

The Chennai Super Kings bought Deepak Chahar for a massive price of INR 14 Crore during the IPL 2022 mega auction. In the ongoing Indian Premier League season, CSK have missed Chahar’s services a lot with the ball.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

Deepak Chahar Stats in IPL

Matches Wickets Economy IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
63 59 7.80 14 wickets 2/15, 0/40, 1/28, 38 & 2/41, 54 & 2/53


Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

In their upcoming game against Sunrisers Hyderabad on Saturday, the Chennai Super Kings are very much likely to play the same playing XI from the previous match against Punjab Kings.

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

CSK Playing 11

1. Ruturaj Gaikwad
2. Robin Uthappa
3. Moeen Ali

4. Ambati Rayudu
5. Ravindra Jadeja (C)
6. Shivam Dube
7. MS Dhoni (wk)
8. Dwaine Pretorius

9. Dwayne Bravo
10. Chris Jordan
11. Mukesh Choudhary/Tushar Deshpande

Related: IPL Team owners

CSK 2022 squad: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Dwayne Bravo, Devon Conway, Subhranshu Senapati, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Verma, Mukesh Choudhary, Simranjeet Singh.

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.