IPL Auction 2023: List of players registered at base price of 2 crore, 1.5 crore and 1 crore

Updated on: Dec 2, 2022 3:34 pm IST

  • Indian Premier League 2023

    The road to the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 has begun. Teams have submitted their lists of retained and released players and its now time for the IPL Auction 2023. The event is slated to take place on 23rd December in Kochi and after it fans will have a clear picture of what’s in offer for the next edition of the tournament.

    IPL Auction 2023: No Indian in 2 crore and 1.5 crore pool of players as 991 players register for auction 

    As the IPL Auction 2023 is around the corner, players have put up their name for the event. A total of  991 players have registered themselves to go under the hammer on 23rd December. Out of the 992 players, 714 are Indians whereas are 277 overseas.

    Among the all the names, 21 players will enter the auction at a base price of INR 2 crore. This pool of players, which has big names in Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Cameron Green, Sam Curran and Nicholas Pooran, however, doesn’t feature any Indian player.

    Around 10 players have set themselves a base price of INR 1.5 crores and some of the big players in this list include Adam Zampa, Shakib Al Hasan, Harry Brook, Dawid Malan and Jason Roy. Notably, this list also doesn’t have any Indian player in it.

    If we talk about the pool of players who have kept themselves a base price of INR 1 crore, a total of 24 players fall in his category. Mayank Agarwal, who was Punjab Kings skipper last year, along with Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey and Joe Root are some of the key players who are part of 1 crore list.

    IPL Auction 2023: List of players registered at base price of 2 crore, 1.5 crore and 1 crore

    Here’s the complete list of players registered at base price of 2 crore:

    S.No Player name  Country  Base Price (INR)
    1. Nathan Coulter-Nile Australia  2 crore
    2. Cameron Green  Australia  2 crore 
    3. Travis Head  Australia  2 crore 
    4. Chris Lynn  Australia  2 crore 
    5. Tom Banton  England  2 crore 
    6. Sam Curran  England  2 crore 
    7. Chris Jordan  England  2 crore 
    8. Tymal Mills  England  2 crore 
    9. Jamie Overton  England  2 crore 
    10. Craig Overton  England  2 crore 
    11. Adil Rashid  England  2 crore 
    12. Phil Salt  England  2 crore 
    13. Ben Stokes  England  2 crore 
    14. Adam Milne  New Zealand  2 crore 
    15. Jimmy Neesham  New Zealand  2 crore 
    16. Kane Williamson  New Zealand  2 crore 
    17. Rilee Rossouw  South Africa  2 crore 
    18. Rassie van der Dussen  South Africa  2 crore 
    19. Angelo Mathews  Sri Lanka  2 crore 
    20. Nicholas Pooran  West Indies  2 crore 
    21. Jason Holder  West Indies  2 crore 

    Here’s the complete list of players registered at base price of 1.5 crore

    S.No Player name  Country  Base price 
    1. Sean Abott  Australia  1.5 crore 
    2. Riley Meredith  Australia  1.5 crore 
    3. Jhye Richardson  Australia  1.5 crore 
    4. Adam Zampa  Australia  1.5 crore 
    5. Shakib Al Hasan  Bangladesh  1.5 crore 
    6. Harry Brook  England  1.5 crore 
    7. Will Jacks  England  1.5 crore 
    8. Dawid Malan  England  1.5 crore 
    9. Jason Roy England  1.5 crore 
    10. Sherfane Rutherford  West Indies  1.5 crore 

    Here’s the complete list of players registered at base price of 1 crore

    S.No Player name  Country  Base Price (INR)
    1. Mayank Agarwal  India   1 crore
    2. Kedar Jadhav  India   1crore 
    3. Manish Pandey   India   1 crore 
    4. Mohammad Nabi  Afghanistan  1crore 
    5. Mujeeb Ur Rahman   Afghanistan   1 crore 
    6. Moises Henriques  Australia   1 crore 
    7. Andrew Tye   Australia   1 crore 
    8. Joe Root   England  1 crore 
    9. Luke Wood   England  1 crore 
    10. Michael Bracewell  New Zealand  1 crore 
    11. Mark Chapman  New Zealand   1 crore 
    12. Martin Guptill  New Zealand   1 crore 
    13. Kyle Jamieson  New Zealand  1 crore 
    14. Matt Henry   New Zealand  1 crore 
    15. Tom Latham  New Zealand  1 crore 
    16. Daryll Mitchell  New Zealand  1 crore 
    17. Heinrich Klaseen  South Africa  1 crore 
    18. Tabraiz Shamsi  South Africa  1 crore 
    19. Kusal Perera  Sri Lanka  1 crore 
    20. Roston Chase   West Indies  1 crore 
    21. Rakheem Cornwall West Indies  1 crore 
    22. Shai Hope  West Indies  1 crore 
    23. Akeal Hossain  West Indies  1 crore 
    24. David Wiese  Namibia  1 crore 

    Previous Article
    Next Article