IPL Best Team – Which is the best team in Indian Premier League?

Updated on: Mar 30, 2022 10:59 am IST

Best team in IPL

IPL Best Team – Indian Premier League (IPL) is undoubtedly one of the best T20 leagues in the cricketing world. The cash rich league has fans from all around the world.

Which is the best team in IPL?

Winning the Indian Premier League is by no means an easy task, as 8 strong sides lock horns against each other.

Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in IP history, winning the league on 5 occasions. Chennai Super Kings come in second with four titles, with the latest one being in 2021 in UAE.

Related: Which IPL team has most fans in 2021?

There is a lot of debate with regards to the best team in IPL. Despite being the second most successful franchise, it is Chennai Super Kings which is the best team in IPL. CSK have managed to reach the playoffs in all seasons except one in 2020.

One of the most impressive things about the franchise is that they maintain a similar group of players, and build a team around their core members. MS Dhoni, former Indian captain has been leading the franchise since the inception of the league in 2008. Chennai Super Kings were banned from the league in 2016 and 2017 due to match-fixing allegations.

Here’s performance of Chennai Super Kings in IPL over the years

Edition Winner, Runner Up, IPL Point Table Position
2008 Runners-up
2009 Semi-Finalists
2010 Champions
2011 Champions
2012 Runners-up
2013 Runners-up
2014 3rd
2015 Runners-up
2018 Champions
2019 Runners-up
2020 7th
2021 Champions

Related Who is the king of IPL?

The most consistent team in IPL

As is evidenced by the table, Chennai Super Kings is by far the most consistent team in IPL. The Men in Yellow have played the finals on nine occasions, emerging victorious on four occasions. Their first title win came in 2010, when they defeated their fierce rivals, Mumbai Indians in the finals.

Chennai Super Kings returned to the IPL in 2018, after a two year absence. The Men in Yellow claimed their third title, after they thrashed Sunrises Hyderabad in the finals at Wankhede stadium. After a poor year in 2020, CSK bounced back in style in 2021. Chennai claimed the fourth title in UAE in 2021, after the defeated Kolkata Knight Riders in the final to avenge their loss in the 2012 finals.

Follow us on Google News

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article