Cricket News
| On Apr 13, 2022 5:48 PM IST

KKR Playing 11 for SRH vs KKR, Match 25 of IPL 2022: Player Availability & Team News


SRH vs KKR: It has been quite a mixed Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) season for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) so far. The Shreyas Iyer-led KKR team have registered three brilliant victories against Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings and Chennai Super Kings but also conceded two disappointing losses. In their sixth game of IPL 2022, the Kolkata Knight Riders will battle out against the Sunrisers Hyderabad on 15 April at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

SRH vs KKR, Match 21 of IPL 2022: Kolkata Knight Riders Player Availability & Team News

While talking about the availability of overseas players, the good news for the Kolkata Knight Riders is that senior opening batsman Aaron Finch has already completed his mandatory isolation period. The Australian limited-overs captain is absolutely available for selection and is very much likely to replace Ajinkya Rahane at the top of the order in the KKR playing 11 against Sunrisers Hyderabad on Friday. In order to accommodate Finch in the side, the Kolkata Knight Riders will have to replace Sam Billings with Sheldon Jackson as the wicket-keeper batsman.

In the upcoming game against Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders are expected to go in with Pat Cummins, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine and Aaron Finch as their four overseas players.

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders: Probable KKR Playing 11

In the previous match against Delhi Capitals, right-arm pacer Rasikh Salam bowled just a single over and he might have to make way for Shivam Mavi in the KKR playing 11.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

KKR Playing 11
1. Venkatesh Iyer
2. Aaron Finch
3. Shreyas Iyer (C)
4. Nitish Rana
5. Andre Russell
6. Sheldon Jackson (wk)
7. Sunil Narine
8. Pat Cummins

9. Rasikh Salam/Shivam Mavi
10. Varun Chakravarthy
11. Umesh Yadav

Related: IPL Team owners

KKR 2022 Squad: Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Sam Billings, Aaron Finch, Tim Southee, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, Aman Khan.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.