KKR Playing 11: Strongest Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI for IPL 2023

Published on: Mar 27, 2023 3:43 pm IST|Updated on: Mar 28, 2023 11:21 am IST

KKR Playing 11 IPL 2023

Things went massively downtown during the last edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) where they managed to win 6 out of their 14 league matches. After winning the IPL title in 2012 and 2014, Kolkata Knight Riders ended as the runners-up during IPL 2021 and now they need to find ways in order to bring a change. The Kolkata Knight Riders will be locking horns with Punjab Kings in their opening match of IPL 2023 in Mohali on 1 April, 2023.

Strongest Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI for IPL 2023

Kolkata Knight Riders received a major setback as their skipper and premier batsman Shreyas Iyer will not be available for this IPL 2023 season due to an injury which leaves a big hole in their line-up. Venkatesh Iyer is very much likely to open the batting alongside the newest entrant N Jagadeesan after his incredible performances in the Syed Mushtaq Ali and Vijay Hazare Trophy. The KKR middle-order will comprise of some experienced players like Nitish Rana, Shakib Al Hasan and Andre Russell who all are capable of hitting the big shots at any point of time.

Russell will have Rinku Singh as his partner for the finisher’s duties with Sunil Narine and Shardul Thakur also capable of providing some handy contributions lower down the order. Varun Chakravarthy will assist Narine and Shakib in the spin department while Shardul, Lockie Ferguson and Umesh Yadav will be the three frontline pace bowlers.

KKR Playing 11

1. Venkatesh Iyer
2. N Jagadeesan (wk)
3. Nitish Rana
4. Shakib Al Hasan
5. Andre Russell
6. Rinku Singh
7. Shardul Thakur
8. Sunil Narine
9. Lockie Ferguson
10. Umesh Yadav
11. Varun Chakravarthy

Kolkata Knight Riders 2023 Squad

Player Role Price
Nitish Rana Batsmen 8 crore
Venkatesh Iyer All-Rounder 8 Crore
Andre Russell All-Rounder 12 Crore
Sunil Narine All-Rounder 6 Crore
Umesh Yadav Bowler 2 crore
Tim Southee Bowler 1.5 crore
Harshit Rana Bowler 20 lakh
Varun Chakravarthy Bowler 8 Crore
Anukul Roy All-Rounder 20 lakh
Rinku Singh Batsmen 55 lakh
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Batsman/Wicket-keeper 50 lakh
Shardul Thakur Bowler 10.75 Crore
Lockie Ferguson Bowler 10 Crore
N Jagadeesan Batsmen 90 lakh
Vaibhav Arora Bowler 60 lakh
Suyash Sharma Bowler 20 lakh
David Wiese All-Rounder 1 crore
Kulwant Khejroliya Bowler 20 lakh
Litton Das Wicket-keeper 50 lakh
Mandeep Singh Batsmen 50 lakh
Shakib Al Hasan All-Rounder 1.5 crore

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article