Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2021
| On May 2, 2021 9:30 PM IST

KKR vs RCB IPL 2021 Match 30: Possible Playing 11 of Royal Challengers Bangalore


RCB Playing 11: Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore will face Eoin Morgan’s Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2021 here at Ahmedabad. With five wins to its name, RCB sit comfortably in the points table and look set to qualify for the next stage. But two batting collapses and surrender to two left-arm spinners (Ravindra Jadeja and Harpreet Brar) would give them a reality check. Overall, KKR and RCB have played 27 matches in which KKR leads 14:13. Both sides also faced earlier in the season in which RCB comfortably defeated KKR by 38 runs.

All players are available for selection for Bangalore. Washington Sundar might replace Shahbaz Ahmed given a no. of left handed batters in the KKR lineup.

RCB Playing 11 (likely)

V Kohli (C)
D Padikkal
R Patidar
G Maxwell
A de Villiers (wk)
W Sundar
D Sams
K Jamieson
H Patel
M Siraj
Y Chahal

Kohli hasn’t been at his best while Padikkal has been in superb hitting form at the top. Maxwell and de Villiers were instrumental RCB’s earlier win over KKR and a similar performance will be expected from these two quality players. With the ball, Siraj has been exceptional with the new ball as well as at the death. Harshal Patel has been expensive in the last few matches which may be a concern.

READ: KKR vs RCB IPL 2021 Match 30: Possible Playing 11 of Kolkata Knight Riders

RCB Squad for IPL 2021
Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Daniel Sams, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Kane Richardson, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyesh Prabhudessai, K.S. Bharat, Finn Allen.

Where to Watch KKR vs RCB IPL Live

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore match on the Star Sports Network and Hotstar. The match will be played on May 3 and will start at 7:30 pm (IST).

READ: WOW! Chris Gayle CLEAN BOWLED by Kagiso Rabada off a Full-Toss [VIDEO]

Monojit Das @cricmonz1997

An avid reader and follower of cricket